View Profile

Details

First Name

Emily

Username

Ekdemyer

Nickname

ekdemyer

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

47 years ago

Location

Stevensville, MT 59870, USA

Country

United States

State

Montana

City

Stevensville

Looking for

Male, Marriage Minded, Blended Family

Marital Status

Widowed

Christian Affiliation

CREC

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 6"

Build

Extra Pounds

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

No

Graduation Year

1992

Level of education

High School

Employment

Self Employed

Occupation

Builder/ Contractor took over husbands business when he died

Company

Sole proprietor

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I might not mind a pipe or cigar

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I have children but would like to have more, I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's, I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

Not sure would depend

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

God has always had me & I fees up in a Christian home & in reformed doctrine from a young age. God is my only hope & my only constant Whom I can & will rely on fully as He will never leave nor for safe me! He is so good!

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

They have been my life!

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Reading together with my many wonderful children & studying Genesis, the book of beginnings…..our favorite!

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Moses. No one had a story like that & it simply fascinates me

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Not really yet I am for a time. I remarried & he turned out to be both unfaithful & physically abusive, so for now I am learning in whatever state I am there with to be content!

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Fun loving

Caring

Friendly

Big hearted

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Salvation

Grace

My children

Beautiful places to go see

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Same as I aspire to in me

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Christ & my 1st husband

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Death with 1st husband & then divorce from unfaithfulness & abuse with 2nd-a very short term marriage of 2 years was very difficult

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

Lots of trust & relying in Christ who always provides in the most amazing ways! Husband passed away 5 years ago

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Be still & know that I am God….

 

too many others to mention

What type of work do/did you do?

General Contracting

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

Helped husband start business 18 years ago I think

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Many

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

San Clemente Ca

grew up Montana

traveled & love to continue

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

A lot of things

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Seems pretty thorough

About Me

I’m a single mother of 9 with 7 at home. My husband passed away suddenly 5 years ago and we miss him terribly, had a great 19 year marriage with him that was awesome & very wonderful. I remarried and he quickly turned out to be physically abusive and unfaithful-we are divorced. I am currently running the business my first husband and I built for years, and homeschooling my children. I try to do the best I can, and God is good all the time and is always & ever faithful. I have a very bubbly personality and a sense of adventure and I really have to laugh a lot! I am really a country girl, with a love for travel even worldwide and love to visit cities and spend time there as well. I’m a huge fan of the beach and love the ocean. I love spontaneity and I’m always up for an adventure. I also like to relax & sit around way too much! I love visiting with my children and I love entertaining and having people over for either a party Bible study or gathering to visit.

My Interests

I’m a country gal but love the city too…grew up in a Christian home & reformed most of my life & trying to raise my kids that way with a simpler life too. I can go from boots to heels no problem. I love to cook, adore travel, the beach, love & prefer old movies & music, like to dress up, eat out, have get togethers, fellowship, dance, acting, have bonfires & chase cows. I am a people person & would love to sponsor & plan a singles retreat here in Montana! Glacier Park area maybe?! I enjoy people of all ages & visiting new places! And yes I can be blonde or brunette in a matter of hours!  😉

New Report

Close