View Profile

Details

Username

dlnp

Nickname

dlnp

Gender

Male

Country

United State

State

Ohio

City

Mount Vernon

Zip

43050

Looking for

Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded, Blended Family

Marital Status

Divorced – with children

Christian Affiliation

Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 9"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

None/Not much left

College /University

University of Phoenix

Naval Nuclear Power School

Graduation Year

1992

Level of education

Associate Degree

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Software Architect

Company

International telecom

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I might not mind a pipe or cigar

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

Relocation would be extremely difficult due to the custody situation.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

7 years old was when I understood the Gospel, but my life was transformed several years ago prior to my divorce.

I am in fellowship and worship regularly with my OPC church.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I have been transformed by the Holy Spirit and enabled to walk as a Godly man and father.  My understanding of the Doctrines of Grace helps me remember that I am not saved by my own merit or works.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I am studying 1 John and 2 Cor.  I study in the evenings before bed.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

David

He was flawed and sinned, but his heart always returned to the Lord.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes. I am fine single for the most part.  I have a rewarding life and dear friends.  I would enjoy a life partner however and am open to that.  I feel like I have much love to give and I am praying that the Lord would bring a woman of God into my life for this purpose.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Kind, gentle, calm, funny

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My salvation, my children, my family (parents/siblings).

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy someone who is content with who they are and their situation and relies upon God to meet their needs.  I enjoy someone who sees the best in others and gives the benefit of the doubt.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

I have a dear friend and mentor who has been a great example, encouragement, and challenger to me as I grow in grace.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I failed in several ways to love my bride sacrificially.  She had more than one relationship outside the marriage and divorced me.  She is now married to her last affair partner.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

My ex wife left me more than 3 years ago.  I had to cling to my God and my friends and family in order to make it through.  God used it to refine me and heal me of childhood trauma and make me more like Jesus.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

I love 1 Cor 13.  It is so beautiful and you can study it for years and still not glean all there is to learn.

 

I like Lord of the Rings as well.

What type of work do/did you do?

Software architect.  I design integrations to contact center software for an international telecom. I cover Eastern US and UK.  I work from home with little travel.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have done this sort of work or similar for almost 20 years.  I do enjoy it.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Love my family, raise my children to walk with the Lord…finish the race well.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in California.  Father was in the Navy so I lived all over the world.  I also served so I moved around a bit.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I have 9 children and 8 still live with me.  The youngest is 5, the oldest is 21.  I split time with their mother, but I am residential parent and make all decisions for the children, so I have been able to keep things stable for them and continue to try to raise them to love the Lord.

 

I am very open to accepting another’s children into my family.  I am also open if God would choose to bless me with more children born from a new marriage.  Obviously, things would be busy if a new spouse brought a large family with her, but I trust that God would work things out and while there would be challenges in any situation that blends families, I enjoy the fun and the chaos of a large family.

About Me

I am a calm and thoughtful person but I am extroverted by nature.  I try to see the best in people and enjoy what I can about everyone.  I am father to a large family and am focused on that.  My home is a place of fun, music, and laughter and I work hard to make it a space that is safe to express yourself for who you are while accepting others and being accepted.

My Interests

I am interested in science, nature, theology.

New Report

Close