View Profile

Details

Username

DiaraLaurino

Nickname

DiaraLaurino

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

Washington

City

Richland

Zip

99352

Looking for

Potential Courtship

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 6"

Build

Extra Pounds

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

Licensed Massage Therapist from Victoria’s Academy

Graduation Year

2013

Level of education

Some College

Employment

Unemployed

Occupation

Massage Therapist

Company

Elements Studio

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I’m part of a loose knit family. We’re spread out in the North Western area. I do not mind relocating.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was raised in the Catholic Church and didn’t realize I was an Arminian at the time. In my early 20’s a roommate of mine invited me to her church. I attended every week and learned about Calvinism from that church.  It took me a while to accept the points of Calvinism. I moved and am now a member of a small congregation of the OPC. I’ve attended several Bible Studies and theological book studies over the years. I journal occasionally and have a list of theological books that I’m reading through.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

Yes. When I first learned of Total Depravity I didn’t want to accept that everyone was born sinful and was deserving of Hell. I have accepted that God is in control and has rescued me as a Shepherd rescues a lamb wondering from the flock, but I do struggle with daily devotions.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I am studying through a collection of theological books.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Rahab is my favorite because she lived a sinful life at first as a prostitute, but recognized those who where blessed by God. So when she had the opportunity to help them she did and also had them give her and her family their blessing so that they would be spared and become one of Gods children.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content being single. But I want to take the opportunity to court and I definitely want to build more friendships.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Honest

Curious

Hard-working

Friendly

What are three things you are most thankful for?

God’s Grace

God’s Generosity

God’s Guidance

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Friendly optimistic realist who loves to share ideas and try new things.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My pastors who have guided me in the Scriptures.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I decided to leave my previous church because I needed to move for better employment opportunities.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I’ve been Single almost all my life. I’ve had a few fleeting romantic pursuers that didn’t go anywhere.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Trust in the Lord with all your heart,

do not lean on your own understanding.

In all ways acknowledge Him,

and He will make straight your paths.

Proverbs 3:5-6

 

Coming back to prayer and scripture is always kept me grounded.

What type of work do/did you do?

Massage Therapy

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been laid-off due to the Coronovirus. I do not know if or when my company will be able to rehire me.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Starting my own YouTube Channel.

Living in an RV.

Losing weight and keeping it off.

Doing more artwork.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in Rush City Minnesota. (Which is actually a small sleepy town where nobody’s in a rush.)

Grew up mostly in Idaho and Washington. Spent my high school years in Racine Wisconsin.

I’ve visited Florida, Illinois, Montana and crossed the border into Canada.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I like to read, watch YouTube, cook, bake, garden and do various forms of art. I’ve gone skiing and hope to try martial arts.

About Me

I’m 31 years old. I live in Richland Washington and work professionally as a Massage Therapist. I’m not as interesting as I’d like to be and I’m trying to lose 50lbs with the help of Code Red Lifestyle. I hope to grow closer to the Lord, enjoy the life He has blessed me with and gain more friendship and fellowship with others around me.

My Interests

Art

Journaling

Reading

Self-Care

Gardening

 

New Report

Close