View Profile

Details

Username

dianna-joy

Nickname

dianna-joy

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

Tennessee

City

Franklin

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 4"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Green

Hair Color

Brown

Graduation Year

2017

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Registered Dietitian

Company

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am willing to move for the right person.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I grew up in a Christian home with parents who love the Lord. I came to Christ when I was seven years old, but didn’t make my faith my own until I was 16. After an encounter with God after some poor choices I had been making, my life was radically changed. I realized how deep His love was for me and that He forgives sinners, including myself.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I am going through the book of Romans in John MacArthur’s Study Bible.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Although I desire a relationship and marriage, I have seen the goodness of God in my singleness. I am so grateful for the lessons He has been teaching me and the experiences that I’ve had over the last few years.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

-Good sense of humor

-I am a listener

-Trust worthy

-Wise

What are three things you are most thankful for?

-My family

-My health

-God’s provision

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I look up to people who follow through with what they say they are going to do. This is a rare quality I have learned, so I value this more and more.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been single my whole life, but the Lord has been so good to me. He gave me a best friend with a similar story and we have encouraged/prayed for each other throughout the past seven years. God has also blessed me with a great community.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

“Let the words of my mouth and the mediation of my heart be pleasing to you oh, Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer.”   -Psalm19:14

What type of work do/did you do?

I work as a Dietitian in Human and Nutrition Research.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have worked at Vanderbilt University Medical Center for almost a year. Though there are several aspects of my job I really enjoy (counseling, reading current research..), I don’t see this job as my career. It has been a great job to gain knowledge and experience, but I hope to do more counseling one day.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

First of all, I want to be a wife and mother. I would also really love to complete a full Iron Man, but I hope to check that off the list soon!

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Wisconsin, but have done a lot of traveling. I have been to Panama, Italy, France, Spain, Germany, Turkey, Mexico, Switzerland, Austria, Holland, and Czech Republic.

About Me

I can be quiet and reserved, but also love people and challenge myself to try new things. Jesus is the center of life so everything I do and everything I am always falls back on Him.

My Interests

Triathlons, camping/fishing/hiking, baking, gardening, music, grabbing coffee with a friend 🙂

New Report

Close