View Profile

Details

Username

DeidreGrace

Nickname

DeidreGrace

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

31 years, 8 months ago

Country

Canada

State

British Columbia

City

Abbotsford

Zip

V2T 0A8

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Canadian Reformed Church, CREC, Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 3"

Build

Curvy

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

Some

Graduation Year

2007

Level of education

Some College

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Administrative Assistant

Company

N/A

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I might not mind a pipe or cigar

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I don't know/not sure/if God wills

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I usually have a daily quiet time in the morning before work. I’m currently working through the book of 1 Kings.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Esther. I particularly appreciate her courage even though she was afraid.. I like to remember it in my own life when I’m afraid to speak up or act.

 

“Then Mordecai told them to reply to Esther, “Do not think to yourself that in the king’s palace you will escape any more than all the other Jews.  For if you keep silent at this time, relief and deliverance will rise for the Jews from another place, but you and your father’s house will perish. And who knows whether you have not come to the kingdom for such a time as this?”” Esther 4:13-14

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Generous, outgoing, dependable and passionate.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Jesus, family, laughter.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My grandfather. During the war, he worked with the dutch underground as a courier. It shaped the rest of his life, and most of my memories are of him passionately fighting for religious freedom and helping christian refugees find homes in Canada. His unwavering convictions and faith deeply impressed me as a young person. He recognized that our faith and freedoms needed to be fought for and defended. I have such deep respect for him.

What type of work do/did you do?

I work for a christian political advocacy organization. My job is primarily focused on its pro-life campaign that lobbies for a law restricting abortion in Canada.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I’ve been  working for the pro-life organization for a year and I’m loving it. Previously I worked in finance  – which I also enjoyed but didn’t find very meaningful.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I’d like to reach the age of 70 and look back on my life with few regrets. I’d like to know that I worked hard, was courageous and faithful with the time that God has to me.

“He has told you, O man, what is good; and what does the Lord require of you but to do justice, and to love kindness, and to walk humbly with your God?”  Micah 6:8

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Surrey, BC. I’ve all of my life in BC but have traveled extensively. I’ve been to Europe, Africa, South America, Australia,  and around North America. I love immersing myself in new cultures and meeting new people.

About Me

Well, I think this questionnaire covered a lot of the basics – if there is anything else you want to know send me a message 😉

My Interests

I enjoy politics and like keeping up-to-date with what is going on. I enjoy reading but am a slow reader.

New Report

Close