View Profile

Details

Username

Deb1

Nickname

Deb1

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

Colorado

City

Windsor

Zip

80550

Looking for

Potential Courtship

Marital Status

Widowed

Christian Affiliation

Non-denominational

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 1'

Build

Small / Petite

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

Mt. Sac, American River.

Graduation Year

1977

Level of education

Associate Degree

Employment

Retired

Occupation

Retired RN

Company

Previous Marshall Medical Center

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I am an empty nester

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I have a son and his family who live in Windsor,  a brother and nephews in the area also. I would not want to relocate far from my family and friends.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 23 and have been through many trials but the Lord has cared for me and given me strength.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

It makes everything understandable in regard to Salvation, people, and society. It’s reassuring to know the Lord will never leave you or that you can lose your Salvation when He has chosen you.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

In the early morning I like to read a devotional, my Bible, and lately I’ve been watching sermons on Utube by Pastor MacArthur and the sermon is what I study for the day.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

David, because he was a man after God’s own heart, though he failed and sinned many times God never left him or withdrew Salvation from him.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I’m moderately content, yet would like to find a kind, happy, sincere gentleman to get to know and do things with, without him having any agenda.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Honesty, caring, a great friend, unselfish.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My Salvation, the Lord’s care of me, and the peace He gives me.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I like people who are honest, kind, caring, unselfish, and helpful. I like when people can be themselves and not have an agenda or use people.  I like people who understand that everything they have is from God and we are to be good stewards of what he has entrusted us with, that it’s a tool to be used for his glory, and that it can all be taken away in a moment.

These reflect myself,

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Pastor John MacArthur, because he is not afraid to preach the gospel or twist it to the will of the culture.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

My husband passed away.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been widowed over 8 years and the Lord has cared for me, comforted me and given me strength, resilience, protection. You live your life to serve others to get through it. If you wallow in grief too long, it’s hard to care for others who need you.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

I like contemporary Christian music, but I think my favorite hymn is “It is well with my soul”. I like to read Psalms 23, to remind myself the Lord is my Shepard.

What type of work do/did you do?

I worked as an RN in different areas and different hospitals at times.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I loved my job, because I liked helping others and being an advocate for them.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

My goals now are caring and helping others, thereby showing the love of Christ, being a mentor to children and showing them love.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in California.  I haven’t traveled much because I wouldn’t want to go alone, I have been to Alaska a few times to visit cousins, and fish.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I enjoy reading non fiction, biographies of people, good movies, westerns, old musicals, old movies. I like movies based on facts and stories of peoples lives.  I like to watch the news and have an interest in politics and what needs prayed for. For recreation, I like to fish, target shoot, workout at the gym, ride my bike, hike, paint.  I enjoy learning new things.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I need to point out I am not legalistic or a fundamentalist.  I think that kind of thinking can lead us back to working our way to heaven instead of by grace and election.

About Me

I’m friendly, kind, helpful, honest. I like meeting people and getting to know them with no agenda. I’m a good friend and neighbor. I like being casual, living simple and not materialistic. I am clean and neat and take care of myself by exercising and eating a lot of healthy foods. I don’t like being idle and wasting precious years that are left. I feel the need to serve the Lord in my life still, doing whatever he has me do.

My Interests

I think I answered this above.

New Report

Close