View Profile









Houston, TX, USA


United State







Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC), Presbyterian Church in America (PCA), Reformed




6' 2"



Eye Color


Hair Color


College /University

Texas A&M

Graduation Year


Level of education



Full Time


Chemical Engineer

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)


My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

My family is spread out over the U.S. – my brother, two sisters, and I all live in a different time zones.  One in Georgia, one in Tucson, and another in California.  We grew up moving frequently and I find it easy to be happy wherever I am.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I am thankful to have grown up in a Christian home.  As I grew up, I became aware of the holiness of God and the gravity of my sin against God.  This gave me a greater appreciation for the salvation that God has given to me in Jesus Christ.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I typically read a chapter of the Bible per day.  I am currently in I Samuel.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes – at least I try to be because I believe in God’s sovereignty – but that does not mean that I am inactive.  Just as I don’t “let go and let God” for my sanctification, I also don’t “let go and let God” for finding someone special.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Godly, adventurous, easy-going, hospitable.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I am seeking for a wife who is a unique combination of both serious and fun, extroverted and introverted, and both an ambitious person and a follower.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

I really like “It is Well with My Soul” because it is a constant reminder to me of how our faith shines brightest during tribulations, and how even in the worst trials, we have reason to praise God because he has brought us salvation in Christ.

What type of work do/did you do?

I am a front-end process designer.  This means that I work in an office setting before a plant is built to select and size pumps, heat exchangers, drums, towers, etc. for a chemical plant or refinery.  I love my job because I learn something new every day and because I have a flexible work schedule that gives me every other Friday off!

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I have lived in England, Alabama, Virginia, Colorado, Arizona, and Texas, and have traveled to various places including China, Denmark, France, Germany and Switzerland.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

Ultimate Frisbee, Bible Studies, visiting family and friends, doing random projects around my home.

About Me

My main purpose in life is as the Shorter Catechism summarizes, ”To glorify God and to enjoy him forever.”

New Report