View Profile

Details

Username

DaltonWalker

Nickname

DaltonWalker

Gender

Male

Country

United State

State

Missouri

City

Kansas City

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 6"

Build

Extra Pounds

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

Christian Undergraduate, Pursuing Masters

Graduation Year

2009

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Pastor

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

Select

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

My calling to this church comes first.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I don’t believe there was a time I didn’t have saving faith. There was a moment where I personalized it, but I’ve always been “Christian.”

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

Upon first hearing of the doctrines of grace it was pretty frustrating, but I’ve come to see it’s Biblical support and come to really cherish the system.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Not as much as I should. Largely my time is spend in sermon preparation. I’ve been moving through Matthew’s gospel with an occasional topical series.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Apollos. Just something interesting about how learned he’s describe, but yet there isn’t much about Him. I suppose the speculation is what’s most appealing.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes. But I still deeply desire a wife and a family. I hope to be able to contribute to society and the Kingdom through leading a family.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Intelligence. Humor. Generosity. Dependability.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Adoption through Christ. My church family. Pringles.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

There’s not more I enjoy then those who truly and deeply love God and the things of God. I miss those peers I interacted with in college while ministry in my context is fairly lacking in this area.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

The faithful members and ministers of my home church. Their daily witness of what it means to be a believer was indispensable .

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Unfortunately my affections didn’t develop to the point of being able to commit to marriage. She deserved better.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

Pringles.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

What type of work do/did you do?

I’m a pastor of a small church. Given the context I oversee all aspects of the minister. It’s challenging, but rewarding.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

4 years. It has its pros and cons. The people are wonderful.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Ministry while raising a family.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in Kansas. Have a traveled just a bit. Not really something that’s interesting. Who has money for that…?

About Me

I’m 29 pastor of a small church. Most my time and most of my finances are spent taking to make Jesus famous in my community.

New Report

Close