View Profile

Details

Username

DaisyG96

Nickname

DaisyG96

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

Texas

City

Waco

Zip

76704

Looking for

Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Calvinistic, Reformed

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 6"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Hazel

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

State Fair

Graduation Year

2017

Level of education

Associate Degree

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Management

Company

Chick fil A

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I come from a large family and love them very much. I’m open to adventure and wouldn’t mind living wherever God wants me to go.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was drawn to the Lord when I was 10 years old. I love the Lord and continue to strive each day to grow closer in my relationship with Him.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

By the grace of God he was saved me at the age of 10. Not by anything I did but by God’s grace alone. I was a sinner heading to hell until God changed my heart and I realized that I needed a Savior. I cannot express how thankful I am for the grace of God.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I usually have my quiet time in the morning before starting the day. I am currently going through the book of Psalms.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

A good listener

Caring

Loyal

Funny- At least I like to think so

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

My family

Friendships

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Loves the Lord and desires to obey Him, loyal, trustworthy, cares about their family, and someone that enjoys life even with the simple things.

 

My personality is at first I can be a little shy but the more I get to know someone I become much more outgoing.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My oldest sister has always been very influential in my life. She is very encouraging in my walk with Christ. I have always been able to count on her, I consider her my best friend.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

“Do what is right not what is easy”- Unknown

“I like old bookstores, the smell of coffee brewing, rainy day naps, farmhouse porches, and sunsets. I like the sweet, simple things that remind me that life doesn’t have to be complicated to be beautiful”. – Brooke Hampton

“I will not boast in anything no gifts, no power, no wisdom but I will boast in Jesus Christ, His death and resurrection”. Hymn- How Deep the Father’s Love for Us.

“No work is insignificant. All labor that uplifts humanity has dignity and importance and should be undertaken with painstaking excellence”. – Martin Luther King Jr.

“How do I take my coffee? Seriously, very seriously”

“Be so happy that when others look at you they become happy too” – Unknown

John 16:33- In this world you will have trouble. But take heart, I have overcome the world.

“A Christian- is not someone who never does wrong, but one who is enabled to repent and pick himself up and begin again, because the Christ– life is inside him” – C.S. Lewis

“My faith rests not in what I am, or shall be, or feel, or know, but in what Christ is, in what He has done and in what He is now doing for me”. – Charles Spurgeon

“Never be afraid to trust an unknown future to a known God”.- Corrie Ten Boom

What type of work do/did you do?

I work in upper management at a Chick-fil-A. I have worked there over 2 years now. I enjoy what I do in management, the positive impact I can make there for both our guest and the team.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Missouri. I love traveling and seeing new places. I have seen a many of the surrounding states and have also been to North Carolina multiple times.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I enjoy hiking, camping, fishing, biking, reading, drinking coffee, watching a new show, spending time with my dog, and exploring. I am equally happy hanging out at home as much as I enjoy going out and doing something.

About Me

Hi! My name is Emily! I’m a fairly new Texan that loves adventure, coffee, and the outdoors. I am a Christian and my faith is very important to me. I want to strive each day to grow closer in my walk with God. I grew up on a rural farm in Missouri and have 5 siblings. I have a wonderful dog named Daisy and I love to hang out with her. I love adventure and being involved in things that help people. I love life and strive to find joy in each day.

New Report

Close