View Profile

Details

Username

CWaddington

Nickname

CWaddington

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

Pennsylvania

Zip

19403

Looking for

Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 7"

Build

Curvy

Eye Color

Hazel

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

Houghton College – Bachelor of Music in Music Education

Graduation Year

2019

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

Private Music Teacher

Company

Conservatory of Music and Dance

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I always thought I would move away from home because of my desire to teach music, so relocating is not out of the question for me.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I don’t remember a moment not knowing Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior, but I became communicate member of my church when I was 11 years old.  My walk is just like any other’s – there are some bumps along the way caused by my sinfulness, but thankfully, the Lord always forgives and brings me back.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I was blessed enough to grow up in a Reformed household but with parents who weren’t always reformed, so I grew up knowing the differences between theologies.  However, knowing and understanding are different things, so when I came to understand the Doctrines of Grace, the world fell into place, so to speak.  I felt like I understood the world better, and I came to understand Scripture better, through that lens.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I could always be better at setting aside time, but as of writing this bio, we are in quarantine for COVID-19, so I have actually had time to set aside time.  I am currently studying Ruth.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I think Ruth is my favorite Biblical character because she left everything that was familiar to her to stay with her mother-in-law whom she had grown to love.  She gave up her gods to follow God and she is a precursor to the ingrafting of the Gentiles in the New Testament.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I believe that, for the most part, I am content being single.  I enjoy being by myself (I am a huge introvert), I know who I am as a child of God, and I don’t feel like having a significant other would solve all my problems.  My mom didn’t get married until she was 30, so my sister and I never had pressure to get married young.  Of course I would love to get married and have kids, but I don’t feel like my world is falling apart because I don’t have them.  The Lord has blessed my life so much already.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

I think they would say that I’m loyal, kind, intelligent, and caring.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

1) God’s saving grace

2) My family and friends

3) The gift of music

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy someone who loves sharing about their interests; who is caring, kind, and funny.  I like someone who isn’t afraid to speak their mind, but also knows when to say nothing or say “I don’t know enough to give an answer/opinion.”

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My Grammie was/is the most influential person in my life.  She was promoted to Glory (she was in the Salvation Army) when I was 13, but she was an incredible example of how to be a godly wife, mother, grandmother, hostess, musician, and lover of life.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I have never been in a relationship.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

n/a

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Favorite Bible verse is Romans 8:38-39.  Favorite hymn verse is very hard to pick, but right now I would go with the Church’s One Foundation, verses 5&6: ‘Mid toil and tribulation,/and tumult of her war,/she waits the consummation/of peace forevermore;/till with the vision glorious/her longing eyes are blest,/and the great church victorious/shall be the church at rest.     Yet she on earth hath union/with the God the Three in One,/and mystic sweet communion/with those whose rest is won:/O happy ones and holy!/Lord, give us grace that we,/like them, the meek and lowly,/on high may dwell with thee.

What type of work do/did you do?

I teach private voice and piano lessons.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been with the music school that I work for since Sept. 2019.  I love teaching music to kids and sharing how awesome music is!

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I believe as Christians that we should be life-long learners, and I would love to go back to get a master’s degree, maybe even a DMA at some point.  I would love to get married and have kids.  Maybe even be able to be a stay-at-home mom with a private music studio.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Ithaca, NY but moved to Philly when I was 3 months old, so Philly is my home.  I have traveled to most of the states along the east coast and have made my way out to Iowa.  I have been to 6/10 Canadian provinces.  I lived in London for 3 months my freshman year of college as part of one of their honors programs.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I love listening to music and reading.  I do love to watch movies/tv shows.  I watch a lot of YouTube.  I also play the piano and sing a lot in my down time.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

It might be obvious from my previous answers, but I love music to the point that it is on in some way a good 18/24hrs a day.  I know that can be a lot for people.  It’s not always loud and in the forefront of what I’m doing, but it’s there.

About Me

I’m 23 years old, a PK, and love music a lot.  I love having really deep conversations and then following that up with incredibly stupid conversations.  I love to read.  I feel things deeply (I am highly empathetic) and I suffer from second hand embarrassment a lot.  I may seem quiet, but I am just observing my surroundings.

My Interests

Music, literature, movies, musical theater, and other things that I can’t think of right now

New Report

Close