View Profile

Details

First Name

Joe

Username

Crosstraining

Nickname

Crosstraining

Gender

Male

Location

Newcastle, WA, USA

Country

United State

State

Washington

City

Newcastle

Zip

98056

Looking for

Female, Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Calvinistic, Reformed, Non-denominational

Race

Asian

Height

5' 6"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Black

College /University

University of Washington

The Master’s Seminary

Dallas Theological Seminary

Graduation Year

1992

Level of education

PHD/MD/JD/EdD/DDS or other professional doctorate

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Pastor

Company

Living Hope Bible Church

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Asian, Caucasian, Mixed

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I don't touch the stuff

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am the youngest of four children with two older brothers and an older sister.  I would not be able to relocate at this time because of ministry reasons.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

By God’s grace, I was saved around the age of 11 and grew up serving the Lord in His church.  My daily walk with Christ is growing and I love serving the Lord.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

Understanding the depth of my sin draws me to live in gratitude and I am indebted in His service.       I am humbled to have been chosen from eternity past, drawn to Him, loved by the Lord, and am extremely thankful, that despite my failures, God will hold me fast in His Hand.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes, I have a quiet time and am currently studying, teaching and preaching through 2 Timothy and a men’s discipleship I’m leading.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Aside from Jesus it would be Daniel.  He was a man of humility, great integrity, courage, and he stood for what was right despite the potential consequences.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content with whatever the Lord has for me, though I have always been interested in having a family, if the Lord should so permit.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Friendly

Joyful

Devoted

Diligent

What are three things you are most thankful for?

God

Salvation

Church & Family

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I appreciate someone who is humble, loves the Lord, loves people (friendly), loves hospitality, and serves others in God’s church.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

There are a number of wonderful people God has placed in my life, but I would say I have been greatly blessed by the ministries of John MacArthur, Al Mohler, and inspired by John Piper.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I’ve never been married

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

Not applicable

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Ecclesiastes 12:13, “The conclusion, when all has been heard, is: fear God and keep His commandments, because this applies to every person.”  There are only three things that will last for eternity that we can invest our one singular life in: God, His Word, and the souls of men and women.

What type of work do/did you do?

I am the lead pastor of a multi-ethic non-denominational Evangelical church: Living Hope Bible Church

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I was a part of the church plant in 1992 and have been the lead pastor since December 2001.  I love the people and the ministry God has called me to.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Yes: To serve the Lord faithfully until I can no longer do so.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born and raised in Seattle and now I live in Newcastle.  Missions work has taken me to serve in Mexico, Honduras, India, Cambodia, Philippines, Uganda, and Hong Kong/China.  I have traveled to a number of countries in Europe as well as done studies in Israel (and will do so again in May 2021, Lord willing).

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I go lap swimming a few times / week and enjoy tennis (when it is available).  I also do a lot of DIY projects!

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

No

About Me

Hi!  I really love people, learning, missions work, teaching the Word and serving God’s church.   I’ve always loved the ministry (though its been tough sometimes) loving the church Christ died for.  My family is fairly close and I love the holidays when we can be together.

My Interests

I enjoy God-honoring music, technology, tennis, helping people, missions, theology, and laughing.  =)

New Report

Close