Members

cmsmith93
cmsmith93 other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed but not Affiliated
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Hazel
  • Hair Color:
    Light Brown
  • College /University:
    .
  • Graduation Year:
    2012
  • Level of education:
    High School
  • Employment:
    Self Employed
  • Occupation:
    Full time professional seamstress.
  • Company:
    .
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I am very close to my family. It would be hard to live far, but I am open to relocating.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up in a strong Christian family, but I didn't become a believer until the age of 16. Eventually it was obvious that my heart had been softened and more tender to hearing the truth. It was a transformation that happened very subtly but obvious to those around me.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Previously the Arminian thinking had me believing the Bible contradicted itself. I didn't believe God was real until I saw God's sovereignty written throughout scripture. That was the beginning of God opening my eyes. Four years later, I came to know and love God personally, rather than simply believe He was real.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I do have quiet times, however, I will openly say that I'm not rigidly consistent with it. While I aim for the quiet time every day (and see it as the most ideal), I don't see that the quiet time is what defines or justifies me as Christian. For me, it is more important that I meditate on Him and His Word and seek him as I walk throughout my daily life, even while I'm not having a quiet time. Currently I read a chapter in Proverbs everyday and read another book of the Bible alongside that.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I don't have a particular favorite character, but I do love the book of Ecclesiastes. If I did have a favorite character, it would be Paul. His boldness and loyalty to the body of Christ is encouraging to me.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    This is one area that the Lord has really worked on me. I would say yes I am content, but I would like to get married.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    For this, I did ask a trustworthy friend: Desires spiritual growth, loves and serves family and friends, open and honest in conversation, hard working.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My family, God's refining fire, and everything that God has given me.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    A warm personality with an attentive ear to spiritual conversation. My family can be full of humor, especially around the holidays when everyone is together. I don't require a humorous husband, but at least enjoy the family culture I come from.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I own and operate a small business in dressmaking. Altering wedding dresses, creating historical costumes for theaters and re-enactors.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I started working my small business mostly full time 3 years ago and I am also a part time nanny. I love creating historical clothing, but ironically, I'm not involved in reenacting or theatre. It's the art and creativity that I enjoy most and I am able to make money in the process.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I've mostly traveled in the United States, but I would love to travel and get out more if the opportunity arises.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Hiking, running, painting, drawing, working with my hands, and being with family. Having people over and showing hospitality are also a few things I enjoy.
  • About Me:
    Overall I am a people person. Meeting new people, having meaningful conversation, encouraging others and making people feel welcome is something I feel passionate about. I don't believe in only showing love to the body of Christ, but also to those who have an open ear... from all walks of life.

    I was homeschooled, but I don't view homeschooling as a way to shelter your children. It is an opportunity to teach them in the way they should go. They are arrows and shouldn't be held in the quiver, but taught how to be in the world and not of it. I would love to homeschool my kids, but I hope to teach them how to walk in wisdom and discernment, and not through a list of rules. Weighing every situation with the Word of God.

    If you're into Myer's Briggs personality types... I'm a strong ISFP. Couldn't nail me more accurately (with a few minor exceptions).
  • My Interests:
    There are many interests I have... I think the question would be, "what are you not interested in?". I don't have the time for everything I want to do!

    I particularly enjoy upbeat music. There are good memories of picking up the beat on the way to soccer practice as kids. I love the outdoors, hiking and running. Soccer is something I do for fun with my church family as well.

    Another large part of my life is creativity. Anything with color and thinking outside the box is something that invigorates me.
    I believe having the ability to teach yourself is one of the greatest tools.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.