View Profile

Details

Nickname

ChristyLaraine

Gender

Female

Country

United States

State

Virginia

City

Abingdon

Looking for

Marriage Minded, Blended Family

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Southern Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 5"

Build

Curvy

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

Liberty University

Graduation Year

2009

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Lunchroom and Afterschool Coordinator for School

Company

CCA

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I have children but would like to have more

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am the single momma to my Adopted niece and nephew. We have two dogs and one cat. I am open to relocating if the Lord desires me to do so.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I have always wanted to be saved and trusted Him as my savior at 12 years old.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I believe that it is not His will for anyone to perish but He knows who will not accept His free gift and gives us free will to choose Him or not.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes, I love to listen to Charles Stanley, David Jeremiah, Chip Ingram, and James Dobson to name a few. I’m currently in the book for 1 Corinthians.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Esther, I am inspired by her not typical life and how she had extreme faith to accomplish God’s will for her life and His people.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes, but I desire to have my husband. I trust the Lord to bring him ya together in His time.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Faithful, Loving, Funny, and Passionate

What are three things you are most thankful for?

The Trinity, Salvation, and Christian Family

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy a person whose faith spurs me on towards Heaven, someone who can make laugh, I like there to be a great sense of trust between us, someone who is kind and has a desire to treat me as Christ treats the church. I am super funny and loving, family is very important to me. I desire to have someone whom we can grow closer to Christ with.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Jesus has been the ultimate influence in my life and those He has given to me in church family to help me be more like Him.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Difference in the ideals of premarital relations.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been single for 10 years and I have grown so very close to The Lord and only hope to continue to grow.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

I love the Song Amazing Grace , I’m so thankful He has set me free. I love the song I shall not want by Audrey Assad and I love The Getty’s. I love reformed worship and I am not at all a fan of Bethel or anything like that.

What type of work do/did you do?

I work in the ministry at a Christian School and I have taken my niece and nephew in.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

5 years, I enjoy it Immensely!! I love to share my faith and point little ones to Jesus all day long.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I want to continue to lose weight and be as healthy as I can. I am in the process of becoming debt free. I want to be married and I am doing all I can to make sure I’m ready for him when we meet.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Tazewell Va.
I have lived in Montana, Georgia, and New Hampshire. I have been on Mission trips to 5 countries. I would love to take my kids on a mission trip someday.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I like to do yard work and house work, I like to travel, go hiking, camping, and being in nature.

New Report

Close