chessjed other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
  • Race:
  • Height:
    5' 10"
  • Build:
  • Eye Color:
  • Hair Color:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    North Carolina State University
  • Graduation Year:
  • Level of education:
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    District Congressional Staffer
  • Company:
    U.S. Congress
  • Income:
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
  • My ideal place to live:
    On a yacht in the Carribean
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have a wonderful family. They all live near me in the greater Charlotte area. I’m not relocating. I've finally settled into a decent job. Got a good thing going.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I came to Christ at an early age. I've grown steadily in my walk with Christ since then, perhaps most exponentially in my college and young adult years. (I’m still a young adult.) I'm a sinner saved by grace: raised with Him to walk in newness of life. To me being a Christian means that Jesus Christ is both LORD and Savior of my life. I don't believe carnal Christianity is true Christianity at all. We must be doers of the word and not hearers only. I strive to be both a hearer and a doer in my walk.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I see how lowly of a sinner I truly am, how unable I am to cleanse myself, and just how desperately I need a savior. I'm also filled with gratitude for what Christ gave for me to become a child of God and a joint heir with Christ.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I've been in Galatians lately.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Joseph. ...the one with the amazing technicolor dream coat.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I don’t believe that God commands us to be perfectly content in singleness before he brings along a husband or wife. Unfortunately, a lot of young folks think that’s the way it has to be before they consider dating or marriage, and probably miss out on perfectly great marital candidates...and end up frustrated later on. Not speaking from personal experience, but from what I hear, this is an accurate statement. Was Hannah content being a barren woman? I don’t think so. She agonized and prayed to the point where others thought she was inebriated. She wrestled with God over her barrenness. In His timing, of course, He blessed her with a son. While I realize that only Christ is able to satisfy my longings, I’m about ready to not be a bachelor anymore.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Compassionate, good listener, measured, intelligent, and strikingly handsome.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My job, my church, and my family/friends. (Is that 4?)
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I ain’t picky. Some people claim I have a type, but I really don’t, and I’m not gonna pigeonhole myself. However, I would like someone who is maybe nurturing, encouraging, wise, and kind-hearted. ...and good personal hygiene.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    John Calvin, of course. Actually, I'd have to say my closest friend from when I lived closer to Raleigh. He's very deep and philosophical, and intriguing to talk with (usually for hours on end, and he does most of the talking, which suits me just fine). In addition, his walk with Christ has also been a wonderful example for me.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    A myriad of factors. She was older and in a different stage of life (I was in college; she wasn't). She also had a background of abuse and PTSD, which I was able to help her through, but I didn't always handle the toll it took on me well. We both had some growing to do, and there were issues I needed to work out and confront in my own heart, so God in His wisdom separated us, though it ended quite painfully for the both of us. It got pretty serious, but I wouldn’t have been the kind of husband she deserved.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Since 2016. I took it really hard. I went three and a half years without any interest in dating, but now I'm back on the market, so to speak. I'm doing better now. Struggled there for a bit, but I think I'm in the clear, thanks be to God.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    "You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in you." Isaiah 26:3 “Because he's the hero Gotham deserves, but not the one it needs right now. So we'll hunt him. Because he can take it. Because he's not our hero. He's a silent guardian, a watchful protector. A dark knight.” -Commissioner Gordon
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I'm a district staffer for a U.S. Congressman. I handle office duties and assist with constituent casework. I also transport the boss to engagements when called upon.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Less than a year. I don't see myself here forever, but I'm grateful for God's provision.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    Might go back to school. Would also like to travel and see different places around the world. Maybe learn a foreign language.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in Los Angeles. I've been up and down the East coast. Furthest West I've been is Idaho, where my mother was born and raised. Gorgeous state: especially Coeur d’ Alene. The only places I've been outside the U.S. are Kenya and Moldova.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I watch sports. I love baseball and football, in particular. I also read, and listen to sermons/podcasts/online lectures.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Don't think so.
  • About Me:
    That's about it, I reckon.
  • My Interests:
    Baseball, football, sports, reading, learning, collecting (coins, baseball cards, stamps, trucker hats, etc.), serving the local church, making His name known, hot dogs, spending time with family and friends, bbq, board games, movies.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.