View Profile

Details

Username

Cece-1967

Nickname

Cece-1967

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

Connecticut

City

Startford

Zip

06615

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Widowed

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

Hispanic / Latino

Height

5' 5"

Build

Athletic

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University

Some college

Graduation Year

1988

Level of education

Some College

Employment

Retired

Occupation

Office manager

Company

Retired

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I enjoy where I live.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was in my early 20s. Christ is my all. He is Lord and Savior. I wouldn’t share my life with anyone who didn’t have a close walk with Christ.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

They have given me peace. The Lord is sovereign in salvation. He holds us and will finish the work He has started.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes, everyday. Currently reading “Helper by Design”. Along with scriptures.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Ruth, she just happened to be in the field that belong to Boaz. What a wonderful example of trusting in the Lord.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes. I’m content to be where the Lord would have me. He is a good Father and I can trust that He knows best.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Faithful, humble, hospitable, loving

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Salvation by grace alone, A faithful pastor, and my children.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

A leader who is in submission to Christ, who is daily in the word and will lead his family faithfully to the glory of God. I am a woman who has been humbled by the grace of God and is in constant dependency on my Lord.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My pastor and elders; their godly counsel and shepherding have guided me in the way of Christ.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

My husband passed otherwise I would still be married.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

7 years. I turned to the only one who cares for me perfectly my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. In prayers and scripture along with godly books.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Great is thy Faithfulness is one of my favorite hymns. The Attributes of God by A.W. Pink is a favorite of mine.

What type of work do/did you do?

I was an office manager

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I did enjoy the work. I worked for 30 years.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

My goals are to “work out my salvation” to grow in knowledge of God. To see my children brought out of darkness. To shepherd them to the glory of God.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Puerto Rico. I’ve traveled in the US and to Greece.

About Me

I enjoy family and friends. I enjoy sharing my life with individuals who love our Lord Jesus. I enjoy helping others. Love to cook dinner for friends.

My Interests

Beach, reading, working out, dinner with friends,

New Report

Close