View Profile

Details

Username

CalvinistWarriorOfGod

Nickname

CalvinistWarriorOfGod

Gender

Male

Country

United State

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – with children

Christian Affiliation

Calvinistic

Race

Hispanic / Latino

Height

5' 10"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Black

College /University

University of Arizona

Level of education

Some College

Employment

Full Time

Company

AR500 Armor

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

—–

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I have children but would like to have more

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I am very close to my children and actively working to shepherd them in Christ as a father should. They are teenagers, yet already all in college already due to their hard work in school. I would prefer not to relocate from the Phoenix area.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was around 36 years old when I learned and became a believer of the Gospel. My Christian walk is very routine and prominent in my life as I am actively building a Scripturalist Calvinistic Reformed church in the valley with several other households.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

They have changed my life immensely! I would love to tell you more about it over coffee or dinner!

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I do have quiet time. That is each morning and each evening as I practice my personal daily worship. Some regular subjects that I study are the Westminster Confession of Faith, the Psalms, the Doctrines of Grace, and trying to fit some Greek language study in there as well to just name a few.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

King David is my favorite Biblical influence as a type of Christ who of course had all the shortcomings of a sinner, yet worked to glorify God in his life to give us many psalms and examples of a life not wasted.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content being single, as I am currently working to improve many aspects of my life. I am not in a hurry to be in a relationship as I believe a courtship that is glorifying to God is a better route. I believe I should be the lead in a relationship and would like to find a woman who is also content being single, but is also desiring to be led by a man and interested in developing a relationship that is glorifying to God.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Honest. Humble. Steadfast. Bold.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My Brother in Christ, David. He is the one who introduced me to the Doctrines of Grace and ultimately was the tool that God used to bring me to the Reformed Faith and to understand the Gospel.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

The main contributing factor to my marriage ending was that neither one of us were believers and also I did not understand my role in my marriage as the leader and teacher. This incorporated with my own shortcomings in other ways caused our marriage to be reduced to a divorce.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Count it as joy.

For I, the Lord your God, will hold your right hand, Saying to you, “fear not, I will help you.”

“The Lord bless you and keep you; The Lord make His face shine upon you, and be gracious to you, and give you peace”

Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners; and purify your hearts, you double-minded.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been working at my current place of employment for three years and I absolutely love it. It is not always easy, but I really do appreciate working for a company that has God glorifying values and culture as well as produces a life saving product.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

My life-long goals are to help to continue building our church, bringing more people to the Gospel. There is nothing worth pursuing more than glorifying God. I pray that God would use me to spread the Gospel all over the world, particularly in Asia.

About Me

My name is Edward. I have already spent about 2 hours writing in the rest of the fields here. If you want to get to know a man who does not play games, who is intentional about his relationship with God, and interested in meeting a woman that is interested in the same, please feel free to reach out.

One more thing:

I am a Reformed Calvinist. I believe that Scripture alone is the Word of God and is perfect and complete to teach man every aspect of rule for faith and life.

TULIP and 5 Solas Rule!

My Interests

Logic, philosophy, epistemology, technology, virtual reality, cooking and trying new foods, languages and linguistics, 3D printing and design, automobiles, firearms and tactical topics, first aid training, gaming, movies, anime, comics (to a certain extent), Legos, puzzles and puzzle solving, music (creation, listening, dancing),  architecture and design, simple living, gardening (food growing), Asian culture, haiku, digital art, photography, some sports (playing mostly, not really watching although going to live games is fun! I am decent at darts, billiards, archery, and shooting),

New Report

Close