View Profile

Details

Username

Callalily

Nickname

Callalily

Gender

Female

Location

31069

Country

United States

State

Georgia

Zip

31069

Looking for

Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Widowed

Christian Affiliation

Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 7"

Build

Athletic

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

University of Georgia – Bachelors of Arts in Spanish Education

Graduation Year

1995

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

Accounting for two family businesses.

Company

dental office and long term care facility

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

If that is God’s plan, I would trust Him to guide my heart, though at this point I would prefer to stay in the heart of Georgia.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was very young and had such a strong draw to read the Bible. I finished it when I was about twelve. During those years and through college I had more of an Armenian approach to my faith, though I didn’t know that term at the time.  Throughout my more than twenty years as an active member of my Reformed congregation, I have embraced God’s sovereignty and the fuller message of grace. It really changes how I view my daily walk with the Lord.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I can rest in them and live thankfully instead of fearfully.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes, each morning. My go-to devotional is New Morning Mercies, one reason being that Tripp leads the reader to the Bible for the final word.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I was married for twenty-two years before being widowed. Though I am content in my life right now, I am wired to be a helpmeet. If God wants to use me as single, that is ok and maybe less complicated. But I do have a longing to be a wife and friend.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Persevering

Welcoming

Thinker

Constant

What are three things you are most thankful for?

1. God who enters our pain with daily blessings

2. My children and the gift of motherhood

3. A church that teaches Truth and operates like a loving family

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Open and trustworthy. Relational with a sense of humor and adventure.

I guess I am pretty relational and loyal.  And I also love mini adventures.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My husband. Watching him let go of all that defined him and just offer himself to the Lord was such a sweet spiritual testimony.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

My husband died of brain cancer.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been single for 2.5 years. I am surrounded by good friends. Journaling helped me very much and also just planning new memories.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

“Our hearts are restless until they rest in Thee.” – Augustine

Theme verses 1John 4:19 and Psalm 91:4

What type of work do/did you do?

I was briefly a Spanish teacher, though I am very rusty on that now. I took my love of teaching right into my own home and homeschooled my children for 13 years. I also took care of the financials and have been involved in management decisions at a family dental business.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

My favorite was teaching. I still handle accounting work for the office and appreciate the detail it requires.  Mostly I am grateful that it can be flexible so I can continue to be an involved mother and friend.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I would love to write a book!

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Georgia. During our prime homeschooling years, we would take the kids up the Eastern coast to a classical school gathering each year. I loved meandering through various historic and tourist sites each time.  I also recently went to the UK with my oldest sons. Would love to go back!

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Maybe my GPA in college or something – haha!

About Me

I love to exercise (especially for food or coffee!), opportunities to be creative, and attending theatre or listening to music.  My personality is more of a go-getter but many also think I am laid back. I tend to be steady and not highly emotional.

My Interests

Well, I think I already got into that above…

Creating, writing, learning new things, athletic opportunities, etc.

New Report

Close