View Profile

Details

Nickname

Bucknenp

Gender

Male

Country

United States

State

Indiana

City

Carmel

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed but not Affiliated

Race

Caucasian

Height

6' 1"

Build

Extra Pounds

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

Grace College

Graduation Year

2015

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Settlements Analyst

Company

ACES

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I might not mind a pipe or cigar

My view on drinking

I drink regularly, in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I grew up with 3 brothers and two adopted sister. I have amazing parents. All of us still live close to each other and regularly spend time together. I have no desire to relocate.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was young, when I was around 5 I believed in Jesus alone for salvation, and never had a change of heart. I’ve definitely had ups and downs in my sanctification but am always striving to become better at following God than I was before. Right now I am going to a great church with an amazing elder team who’s really helping me grow:

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I discovered them in a season of depression and it helped give me a rock to stand on. Before I became reformed I had pretty terrible doctrine.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes. Proverbs, I’ve been trying to be more practical recently with my theology and not merely theoretical.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Peter – he’s passionate but messes up often. He always gets back up and keeps pressing on toward Jesus though and it’s inspiring.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Depends what this means. I desire marriage but trust God and I don’t find those ideas necessarily conflict.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

1. Intelligent
2. Funny
3. Loyal
4. Bold

What are three things you are most thankful for?

1. My parents
2. My friends
3. God’s gracious gift of salvation

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Generally I enjoy someone who isn’t either an extreme introvert or an extreme extrovert. I really enjoy someone who can bounce ideas with me. I think pretty fast and sometimes say what I’m thinking even if it doesn’t seem to connect with everyone around me. So someone patient with that type of person is helpful. I’ve generally found myself attracted teachers & nannies in the past. Types of personalities that lead someone into those jobs is what I like.

I am an extrovert but pretty low on the spectrum. I enjoy a good intellectual debate or conversation about ideas more than things. I like to play around with ideas and seek feedback from people to see if a particular idea is crazy or not.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My friend from college Nate who taught me reformed theology and gave me a lot of good advice for real world situations.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I haven’t really dated much recently, the last thing would have been me breaking off something with someone because I just wasn’t as interested as I thought I was initially.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

A little while. serve in church, hang out with friend, read, watch tv and work.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Psalm 119 – read it, it’s about how the Law of God is beneficial for us.

Hebrew – because it’s so Cristocentric

I love most super hero stuff and Lord of the Rings.

I enjoy a good theology book.

What type of work do/did you do?

Settlements Analyst – essentially a financial analyst for power plants.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

4 years, I really like it. There’s always something new to learn or master.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Buy a house, have a large family, take over the world. Get into coffee bean roasting.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in Bloomington, IN

I’ve traveled to Jamaica twice and South Korea and several US states.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

Exploring, whether that means camping, trying a new restaurant or coffee shop, or just seeing a new place.
Finding a good tv show or movie to watch
Hanging with friends
Shooting guns
Reading

About Me

My name is Nolan.

I go to a church called Clearnote Church in Indianapolis, which is part of the Evangel Presbytery

https://evangelpresbytery.com/

I love learning new things, Mexican food and a good debate.

My Interests

Camping
Exploring
Food
Mexican Food – yes this needed to be differentiated
Theology
Reading
Music
Coffee.

New Report

Close