View Profile

Details

Username

Brenda

Nickname

Brenda

Gender

Female

Country

Keyna

City

Nairobi

Zip

Nairobi

Looking for

Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Other

Race

African American/Black

Height

5' 8"

Build

Small / Petite

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Black

College /University

Kenyatta University, Kenya

Graduation Year

2001

Level of education

Masters +

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Teaching

Company

Daystar University, Kenya

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

—–

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't touch the stuff

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I have 6 siblings who are all married. My parents are late. My siblings and their children and I are very close knit family.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I accepted Christ as my saviour when I was 14 and I have enjoyed my walk with the Lord ever since.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I accepted Christ as my saviour when I was 14 and I have enjoyed my walk with the Lord ever since.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

The redeeming grace of Christ transformed me and His sustaining grace has been my anchor and pillar.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Yes, I have regular quiet time. Currently, I am reading Acts of the Apostles. I am reading one chapter per day.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Daniel: I like his deep commitment to God, sacrificial love forservice for God, his consistency in prayer, his boldness, his intellect and his total dependence on God

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

I enjoy my singlehood but I also desire to have a family of my own.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Loyalty, reliability, availability and strength

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Salvation, Life and Family

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Truthfulness, trustworthiness, openmindedness, humour, intelligence, fear of God, humility, patience

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

My elder sister. She is responsible, caring, God fearing and she is my friend. I learn a lot from her.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

There was a conflict of values in my former relationship.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

8 years

What type of work do/did you do?

My favourite scripture:  1 tim 1: 15

“…Christ came into the world to save sinners…”

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

Lecturing

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

9 years

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

To build a school

To have a family of my own

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

In Kenya

I have travelled to Dubai, Thailand, Uganda and Tanzania

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

The questionnaire is detailed enough.

About Me

I love God. I love people. I love life. I love knowledge.

My Interests

Reading

Travelling

Making friends

Mentoring young people

Doing research on Language teaching

New Report

Close