View Profile

Details

Username

Blessed

Nickname

Blessed

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

Colorado

City

Denver

Zip

80128

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – with children

Christian Affiliation

Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 1'

Build

Small / Petite

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Brown

Graduation Year

2003

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Data Analyst

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

—–

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I have children and don't want any more

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I love the Denver, Colorado area and do not wish to relocate

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 4 when God called me to Himself and 13 when my faith was deepened. He has been my Rock since then, and my faith has only been strengthened.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The Doctrines of Grace are freeing for me to rest in the Work of Christ, as I do not have to earn my salvation.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I have been involved in Bible Study Fellowship for about 5 years and love studying the Bible and getting to know my Savior in such an intense way. This year, we are studying Acts and all of the books that are referenced within Acts.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Elisha is my favorite for his intensity and other worldly focus. This world was not his home.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content living single, and am also okay if God has a plan for me to have a partner. Life is about deepening faith through it all.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Intense, nerdy, silly, godly

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Kids, life, creation

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I appreciate someone who does not take themselves very seriously, loves learning and growing, and loves Jesus more than breathing. I strive for these as well

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

A very wise math teacher in college loved Jesus and exercise and took me under her wing. She taught me about self discipline and imparted her love of math to me.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Pornography and lies.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been separated for a year and divorced for half a year, and leaning on my Lord and Savior for direction and comfort and peace through it all.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

My favorite hymn is All The Way My Savior Leads Me, and my favorite line is: Can I doubt His faithful mercies? Who through life has been my guide.

What type of work do/did you do?

I was an aerospace engineer, full time mommy, and am now a data analyst.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I love data, and have been in it this time about 6 months.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I want to raise my kids in the nurture and admonition of the Lord, and enjoy God and glorify Him forever.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Denver, Colorado and have traveled around the US, Mexico, and Canada.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I enjoy reading, learning, crafting, cooking,  and hanging out with my kids at their activities. For recreation, I like to hike, dance, camp, and geocache.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Probably, but whew, that was a lot!

About Me

Christian loving life

My Interests

I enjoy reading, learning, crafting, cooking,  and hanging out with my kids at their activities. For recreation, I like to hike, dance, camp, and geocache.

New Report

Close