View Profile

Details

First Name

Binteshah

Username

Binteshah

Nickname

Binteshah

Gender

Female

Location

Faisalabad, Punjab, Pakistan

Country

Pakistan

State

Punjab

City

Faisalabad

Zip

38000

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

Asian

Height

5' 6"

Build

Extra Pounds

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University

Preston University Islamabad

Graduation Year

2011

Level of education

Masters

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Teaching

Company

Beaconhouse School System

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Asian

My ideal place to live

In the heart of the city

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't like being around those who drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I live with my mother. I’ve two brothers. My elder brother is married. He has two children. My younger brother and I am unmarried. I love to explore the world. I have no objection in relocating anywhere as i love to mingle up with different people and different cultures.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was a teen when I got to know about Christ and His salvation. I fell ill and I was totally hopeless about my situation. Actually I had skin problem which created further problems in my life. Before this entire problem, I used to pray and read Bible. I didn’t have an idea about Christ’s sacrifice and His salvation.  God wanted me to be used to glorify His name. I experienced Christ’s true love for me through His salvation. During all the issues, I learnt that Jesus’ grace is enough for me. I’m fine now and I want a true Christian, a genuine man who is caring, loving and above all God fearing. I do believe that my life is a miracle and Jesus has saved me to glorify His name. Bible states that Job lost everything and ultimately God provided him with the best. I also believe that Jesus has kept something great for me too. I’m hoping in Christ for a big miracle. Amen.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

Grace is for the whole world. I think that Jesus sacrificed His life to save the whole world. Grace of Jesus is for all, the ones who deserve or the ones who don’t. Whoever is willing to come under His merciful hands, Jesus’ grace is going to be a part of his life.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes, I do have Quiet Time, especially when I read any chapter from the Bible and I reflect on it. Secondly, I try to find something related to my life, so that I can lead my life according to the values taught by Bible. I’m not particularly studying anything but I read Bible for my guidance. I relax and talk to my mother and cousin sister. I share everything with them. I like to watch dramas or series too. 

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

There are many Biblical characters which are really inspiring but there are two characters that are my inspiration: Job and Paul. I chose Job because I can relate myself with him to some extent. Although, it is difficult to have a faith like him but still as he became ill and lost everything. Even his own family including his wife forced him to say anything against God and die. He did not listen to anybody and continued in his faith saying that do we only get happiness not sufferings from God. Then when he recovered, he got everything back and more than what he had in his life. 

Secondly, I choose Paul. He was a person who was against the Christians. He used to persecute them and trouble them. Jesus chose him for His glory and he became God’s messenger. We all in our life trouble God and He choose us to be His people and glorify His name.

 

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

God has made someone for all of us. I also want to get married, as living in this world I also want to have a true Christian life partner, who can take good care of me and especially, living in this world, one needs a partner to stay with. I also want to enjoy a healthy, and best life with my own family.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Loving, trustworthy, honest and friendly.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Life, family and God’s blessings.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I like that other person should be loving, trustworthy, honest, should be a good companion and understanding towards all his relations. I practice all above mentioned traits and I want that my life partner should also give value to all his relations.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

I had Pastor named Pervez Sohail, who actually taught us the real meaning of Christ and His salvation. His sacrifice for our sins and the value of Holy Spirit in our lives. He made us realize about Jesus’ love and the best way to worship Him. He made us learn how to live in this world according to the values of Bible and be a role model for others.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I didn’t experience any yet. People in our society are very conservative and they want outer beauty not the inner one. They need a model or a slim person, which I’m certainly not. I never got into any relation, as I couldn’t find a partner who could love or care for me. There are no loyal and Christian people around.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

It has been 7-8 years that I’ve been on my own. I have been working in school and was helping my family too.  Teaching was never a problem or difficult thing for me, so I had no problem in doing my job. My family’s support keeps me going. I love to spread knowledge and quality education.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

1. All is well that ends well.

2. 2 Corinthians 12:9 “But he said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.’ Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.”

3. Then your courage should appear,

     for if you will persevere

     you will conquer, never fear

      try, try again.

(Stanza from Poem Try, Try Again)

What type of work do/did you do?

I’m a teacher and I love to teach my students.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been teaching for 7-8 years now. Yes, I definitely enjoy my work as I love to give knowledge. I love spending time with my students and I learn something interesting from my students too.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I have set my life-long goal. My whole family is associated with education. My mother used to teach those students who couldn’t afford to study or the ones who had left their education due to lack of money and resources. My elder brother and I also started to help our mother in this. Today, those children are successful in their lives. Even today, my mother and I continue to teach underprivileged children. My life-long goal is to educate those children who can’t afford an expensive school and I should provide them quality education free of cost.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Sargodha and I’ve traveled to many places. I have been to India and Middle East (UAE). I’m looking forward to visit many other countries too.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I enjoy with my nephew and niece. I love playing guitar and key board. I play many online games. I also play physical sports whenever i get time with my students. I watch many serials and sometimes movies. I love spending time with my mother and a cousin sister. I sometimes love to craft things, cutting, painting etc.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

Almost everything was asked. If someone is interested to know more about me, he is more than welcome to ask.

About Me

I’m Binteshah and I’m 35 years old. I’m really fond of music and I love to play music too. I enjoy with my family and friends. I love to travel and read books. I like to read mystery books. I love mangoes. I’m a caring and loving person and really possessive about my beloved family. I really love to explore the world and get to know about different places and people. I’m inquisitive to know about something new.

My Interests

I enjoy reading books and listening to music. I love to interact with people and getting to know about them. I like to gain more knowledge about various places and people. I love spending time with my family and friends. I also love to hang out with my colleagues and friends for recreation.

New Report

Close