View Profile

Details

Username

Beloved1

Nickname

Beloved1

Gender

Male

Country

United State

State

California

City

los Angeles

Zip

90024

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – grown adult children

Christian Affiliation

Calvinistic

Race

Caucasian

Height

6' 0"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Hazel

Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University

Attended 6 college and grad w “honors’.  Did half of MBA School until God called me to serve Him in numerous ways over the years.

Graduation Year

1979

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Self Employed

Occupation

Doing whatever the Lord leads me to…

Company

Self employed

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

On the coast

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

Middle of 5 kids.  Father was a doctor.  Raised to be very independent.  Moved from home at 17 in the middle of senior year as I was already a part of a restaurant management team.  I am open to relocating to anywhere in the world (but I prefer the Mediterranean climate).

 

I had to pick something on where I prefer to live,  But I am open to most on that choice listed above.  Not into mosquitoes or high humidity though.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I became aware of God at age 6.  got saved at 15.  I am a solid christian now and have been for a long time.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

God’s hand on my life has been my all in all.  And to see others find that Joy is the best of days!

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I read and pray in the morning.  Right now Psalms and Acts (good after Resurrection Sunday).

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

King David (my namesake) cause his relationship to God was soo intimate too.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

No, I am a great relationship partner and a real christian man.  Morality and ethics, loving and giving, thoughtfulness and sacrifice…leading with deep sacrificial love.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Wise.  Caring.  Faithful.  Responsible.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

God’s grace and love.  Joy in the Lord.  Love from fellow Christians.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Easygoing, smiley, sweet, likeable, natural, open and honest, loving and kind.  (I prefer we share them with one another).

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Great biblical scholars, and pastor friends.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

She had multiple affairs and deserted the marriage.  My church says I am free to remarry in the church.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

6 years, and moved to a great church.  God is in control and I never complain to God!

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

God if faithful and will never desert us.., believe on that!

What type of work do/did you do?

I have done many occupations as I liked to contribute in many ways.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I love that I can have an adventure in the Lord every day as led…

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Do more evangelism overseas (Israel first), then the Mediterranean Sea areas that are safe.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in Chicago.  Saw all of Northern Mexico, most of continental America, all of southern Canada and way up western Canada to about the Yukon.  went to the Philippines to scout out where to have a Pastor’s school (as I was offered free seminary 11 years ago).

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

If you are kind and sweet and like to smile…we can have a bit of Heaven on Earth.

About Me

I am a long term Christian.  Got saved at 15.  My spiritual gifts are Evangelism, and Admin.  I also give advice when asked.  I attend John Macarthur’s Grace church.  Been a member there 11 years.  Led Mall evangelism for 3 1/2 years.  I have an extensive christian library and resources.  Everyday is an adventure in the Lord.

My Interests

I like to bible study and pray, and then cook from scratch.  I give an artistic edge to food.  I can taste a dish as I formulate it in my mind first.  I like adventure, so like seeing and doing different low impact things.  Exploring ethnic markets and areas.  Hiking in nature with a picnic.  Hanging at the beach and watching people show their gymnastic skills in Santa Monica.  Traveling is always fun.  Engaging with others is great when out and about…

New Report

Close