View Profile









United State







Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)




5' 11"



Eye Color


Hair Color

Light Brown

College /University

Athens Technical College

Graduation Year


Level of education

Associate Degree


Full Time


Physical Therapist Assistant


Genesis Rehab Services

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)


My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I come from a large family, I am the 5th of 6, with 3 brothers and 2 sisters. I currently have 11 adorable nieces and nephews, and my first nephew was born when I was 10, so I have been an aunt for more than half my life. My family is very close, and I enjoy being near them, but I am working to trust God more with His plans for my future, be it moving, or staying close to my family.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I am a covenant child, so I cannot remember a time I did not believe in Jesus. I am told that I asked about communion when I was 6, and had my official salvation talk with my father. Currently I am serving in church, attempting to be better about my daily spiritual intake, traveling the life-long journey of sanctification, and praying that God uses me to glorify Him in all things.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

They have been the foundation for my doctrinal beliefs, it has also been a comfort throughout my life that a good, holy God is Sovereign, and nothing I do can mess up His plans.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I am not perfect in my quiet times, but I am reading through the Bible with the M’Cheyne reading program.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I have always looked up to the women of faith in the Bible, Ruth for her unwavering devotion to Naomi and accepting the true God, Lydia for her faithful service in the church, Esther for her obedience in protecting her people. For the men of faith I admire Caleb for faithfully following God all of his days, Joshua for his leadership and faith, and many more.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I have had a long process of the Lord, since Sophomore year of college, working in me patience and acceptance for whichever path He has set for my life, be it marriage or singleness. But it often feels like a roller-coaster of contentment.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

According to one friend (I actually texted her) I am trustworthy, loving, kind, and nurturing.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My salvation.


My family.


My church.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy someone outgoing, with a good sense of humor, someone willing to sacrifice for what’s important, who genuinely cares for people, and above all someone who places God first.


My traits include a calm demeanor, dry sense of humor, seeing the big picture (and not necessarily the details). I am warm and open with my family, but it takes me a while to warm up to new people, so I can seem a little unapproachable at first.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Well, my siblings, and my piano teacher. She is a devoted Christian, she really nurtured my little talent in music, and always reminded us that we played to glorify God.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

In my first real relationship, I discovered the importance of compatible senses of humor, mutual attraction, and chemistry.

I have learned since I started dating 3 years ago to trust in God’s sovereign plan for my life, but not to be passive. I have found with online dating that I have difficulty in discerning if I can be comfortable with someone, so I am always trying to learn how to best facilitate this without injury for both parties.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

My last long-term relationship was over 3 years ago. I have since then continued to search for someone I can start a relationship, and have continued to look for ways to grow in my church, work, and helping my family.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

“My name is Inigo Montoyaz, you killed my father, prepare to die.” – Princess Bride


“God whispers to us in our pleasures, speaks to us in our conscience, but shouts in our pains. It is his megaphone to rouse a deaf world.” -C.S. Lewis


“The out-and-out Christian is a joyful Christian. The half-and-half Christian is the kind of Christian that a great many of you are~~~little acquainted with the Lord. Why should we live halfway up the hill and swathed in the mists, when we might have an unclouded sky and a radiant sun over our heads if we would climb higher and walk in the light of His face?” ~ Alexander Maclaren


“If we feared God more, we would fear man less.” -Matthew Henry (Commentary on 1 Peter)


“To a man with a hammer, every problem looks like a nail.” -Anon


A few of my favorite hymns are “It is Well With My Soul”, “Amazing Grace”, “To God be the Glory”, “A Mighty Fortress”, and many more, it’s hard to only choose one line.

What type of work do/did you do?

I am a Physical Therapist Assistant working with the geriatric population (older people), I enjoy my job and find it gives a good challenge most of the time.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been working for almost 3 years. I love being able to help people move better, and have less pain. Of course, as I said previously my dream job would be a mother.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I have a language goal to become fluent in Japanese. For long-term goals I see two paths, if I remain single I wish to buy a house and host guests from my church, family, international students, and visiting missionaries. If I marry I wish to raise a family, homeschool, and practice hospitality.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born and raised in Georgia, I have traveled to states in the Southeast, Southwest, and Midwest. I have been to Japan for a MTW summer internship.

About Me

I believe the most important things to know about me are that I come from a large family, family is very important to me, I love serving in my church, I was homeschooled, and I am a Physical Therapist Assistant (PTA).

I am looking for a relationship with the intention of marriage –a relationship that is serious, but still fun. But I am also wanting to go on a few dates before we decide a relationship should be serious. The start of a relationship should be fun, with good attitudes if one or both of us decide we would not be a good fit. I am looking for a man who is mature, reformed, a man for whom church and family is important. It would also be a plus for this man to appreciate a variety of interests.

Two paths that I see that God may take me down are staying single and placing my efforts into the church, hospitality, and my job. Or, marrying, starting a family, and showing hospitality. It has always been a dream of mine to be a stay at home mom, and homeschool my children.

My Interests

Martial arts, swing/ballroom dancing, handcrafts (crochet, tatting, embroidery, macrame, etc.), reading, and watching Anime.

New Report