View Profile

Details

First Name

Barbara

Username

BarbaraDyer

Nickname

BarbaraDyer

Gender

Female

Country

United States

State

California

City

Citrus Heights

Zip

95610

Looking for

Male, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 6"

Build

Extra Pounds

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Auburn

College /University

MTI College for Medial Assisting, Phlebotomy, and Medical Billing and Coding

Graduation Year

2013

Level of education

Technical Training

Employment

Part Time

Occupation

Nanny

Company

Private family

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In a small town

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I don't know/not sure/if God wills, I don't want any

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I currently live with my elderly father. He doesn’t know the Lord but he is a sweetheart. My mother is about an hour away, she is Catholic (still needs to know the Lord), she was a wonderful dedicated stay at home mother growing up. My brother is currently in China teaching English. He also needs to know the Lord. I am open to relocation.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I came to know the Lord in my mid-twenties. I started out as an agnostic until age 17, and it was at this point that I started attending the Catholic church. Then in 2007 I met some folks on my college campus who were doing outreach. I got introduced to The Way of the Master evangelism and I left the Catholic church for a reformed non-denominational church. We listen to pastors such as John MacArthur and Paul Washer. It still took a few years for me to understand the doctrines of grace and leave Catholic theology. I fully believed in Christ about five years ago. My walk today is good! I am enjoying the truths about imputed righteousness and I especially like the writings of Martin Luther.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I spent many years under a heavy conviction of sin without a proper understanding of salvation. I thought I had to become sinlessly perfect in order to be saved. This led to a lot of fretting and crying over the six or seven years I spent like that. I finally understood salvation about five years ago, and I was at peace.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I do have a quiet time, I have a huge pile of books by the head of my bed. I am going to John MacArthur’s yearly Bible. Currently I am in Exodus, Psalms, Proverbs, and Mark. I am reading Martin Luther’s commentary on Galatians, as well as a couple of other books.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Paul is my favorite character aside from Christ, because he has a background in legalism and self-righteousness which is kind of like the Catholic church. I identify with him in that way.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I am content being single, but if I can get married I would really like that too.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

I am not sure, you would have to ask them, haha.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

The Bible, the Church, and of course God Himself.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I am open to whatever is out there. I like funny people, knowing how to laugh is a good attribute. Caring.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Other than my parents I would say the deaconess from my old church Oleatha Overman would be my number one influence. Her dedication and quiet faithfulness had a huge impact on me.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have only dated one guy since my conversion. I have been single for a few years now.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

“Veiled in flesh the Godhead see, Hail the incarnate Diety.”-Hark the Herald Angels Sing

 

All of Romans chapter 3-8.

 

All of Galatians.

What type of work do/did you do?

Nannying

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have worked with children on and off for many years. Yes I enjoy it.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

My life long goals are really just to know Christ and keep Him at the center of my life.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Sacramento, California. I have traveled to Oregon, Alabama, Texas, and Arizona (hot!).

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

Read, draw, crochet, play games, etc.

About Me

I am a quiet companion. I tend to be very shy at first until I warm up.

My Interests

My main interest of course is the Bible. In addition to this I enjoy reading, drawing, crocheting, playing video games, and going to the library.

New Report

Close