View Profile

Details

Username

archangel

Nickname

archangel

Gender

Male

Country

United State

State

New Mexico

Looking for

Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC), Reformed Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 10"

Build

Athletic

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Blonde

College /University

BA – Government

 

Minors: Business Administration, Economics.

 

1 yr Seminary

Level of education

Masters

Employment

Self Employed

Occupation

IT Business

Company

self employed

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

Family is important to me.

 

I have a business and I am in politics here. It would be difficult for me to relocate but it is not out of the question.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

There was never a time when I did not believe in God. I had a salvation experience when I was 8. I’m not sure how to reconcile these two.

 

I feel like I am closer to God than I have ever been.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

It gives me confidence to live and to obey God’s commands knowing that he is in control of every little thing and that “all things are working together for good to those who love God and are called according to His purpose.” (Romans 8:31)

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I like to sing Psalms and find songs relevant to what I am working on or thinking about. I do the same thing for Bible study. I research what the Bible says about something I am going through, interested in, have a question about, or something I am writing about. Sometimes I just pick a passage that is difficult or interesting. It takes more time and I might end up in Greek or Hebrew and not always have a clear answer, but I find it much more meaningful than progressively studying a book of the Bible. That being said, I support lectio continua preaching though and I try to read through the Bible and mark off the chapters that I read.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I have a great life but it would be nice to share it with someone.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

hard working, intelligent, funny, creative,

What are three things you are most thankful for?

For a while now, I have been really thankful for the Psalms and how they help us understand what God is like. Everything you could want in devotionals or worship lyrics are right there waiting for you. I also am thankful for the reformed churches and their theology. So much work, study, and suffering has been done to bring us our theology, ecclesiology, and Bibles in the common tongue.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I would like someone intelligent with a similar sense of humor that is good with children.

What type of work do/did you do?

IT/political

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I would like to serve God in politics, business, and the church and raise a family of generations of mighty warriors for Christ. I want to come to heaven not after an easy life but in damaged armor and have Christ say to me, “Well done, thou good and faithful servant.”

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

In a hospital. =)

About Me

I like writing, reading, politics, ministry, entrepreneurship, teaching children, pranks, and music.

 

I prefer to be in church plants or small churches.

My Interests

Here are some things I like to do when I go out: symphony, plays, operas, planetariums, movies, swimming, skiing, cross country skiing, volunteering, karaoke, political events, and farmer’s markets.

New Report

Close