View Profile

Details

Username

andrewsdson

Nickname

andrewsdson

Gender

Male

Country

United State

State

Pennsylvania

City

Pottstown

Zip

19464

Looking for

Potential Courtship

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Presbyterian Church in Canada (PCC)

Race

Mixed

Height

5' 11"

Build

Medium

Eye Color

Green

Hair Color

Black

College /University

Temple undergraduate, Kutztown graduate.

Graduation Year

2015

Level of education

Masters

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

School-based behavioral health therapist

Company

Progressions Behavioral Health

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

On the coast

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

My family is large and all grown up. I have good relationships with my siblings and parents, who are still married.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I recommitted myself to Christ in my early 30s when I returned to the USA, from working and traveling in Asia.  I have found that God’s Will in my life is strong. I put my trust in Him for all things.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I cannot deny my pull towards Christ’s grace and love in my life.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Not as much as I would like. I do read books but not as much as I would like in the faith-based counseling realm.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Paul. It’s God’s will. I am content being single, but have an interest in starting to develop relationships again.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

It’s God’s will. I am content being single, but have an interest in starting to develop relationships again.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Attentive, good listener, gets things done, will always help.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My comfort in the Lord and my health.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I really like good listeners.  I like introspective people and people who are comfortable by themselves.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

Someone long ago, who encouraged me to go into the counseling profession.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

An inability to help the other person with issues beyond my scope.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

It has been a few years now since my last relationship.

What type of work do/did you do?

I work in the helping profession, with preadolescents on a number of mental health/behavioral health concerns.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

Since finishing undergraduate, I taught ESL, then returned to the USA in 2006, where I have worked in the helping profession, getting my graduate degree in school counseling and working since.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I could see myself working for a faith-based organization in counseling or in a Christian school as a School Counselor.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Philadelphia, but moved to Korea when I was three. I spent a majority of my life abroad, and consider myself a third culture kid.

About Me

I am a child and adolescent therapist who works in schools.  I grew up a missionary kid in Korea for most of my life.

My Interests

I really like cycling, and traveling, and both at the same time!  Reading books always relaxes me, but outdoors even more so.

New Report

Close