Members

anafaith

Hello! Guess I’m the newbie here...

anafaith other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist, Reformed, Calvinistic
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 3"
  • Build:
    Small / Petite
  • Eye Color:
    Green
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    I just started at Liberty University online.
  • Graduation Year:
    2017
  • Level of education:
    High School
  • Employment:
    Part Time
  • Occupation:
    ..
  • Company:
    ..
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I come from a family of nine children, six boys and three girls. To be perfectly honest, I’m only close to about four of my siblings as the others live away from home and family. That being said, I’m very close to those four, we play games, pick on each other, build each other up, we’ve made a lot of great memories over the years too. I’m also super close to my mom and many people have told me I’m just like her. All of that being said, I have nothing against relocating.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I honestly don’t know when I was saved. I was brought up in a Christian home and attending church, so it was always something that mattered to me. When I was sixteen I watched The Shocking Youth Message and was challenged to both examin my relationship with Him as well as make it more of a priority. These days my relationship with Him is what defines my day-to-day life, all of my decisions, and everything in general.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    They have changed my life because I can rest in the fact that it has nothing to do with me earning it, being good enough or working hard enough. It relays purely on Him first loving us and that’s a beautiful thing.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I do! I begin my Bible study with prayer journaling, then for my Bible study (I’m currently in Job) I read it along with my commentary by R. C. Sproul. I’m also reading Five Minutes In Church History by Stephen Nichols.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Paul for sure. There was a time in my life when I didn’t feel worthy of His love and I wondered how He could forgive a sinner like me, it wasn’t that I had done anything horrible but that I just felt underserving. Paul’s life story was a source of comfort for me, how he served Christ unashamed and without fear was inspiring. To this day he’s my favorite.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content being single only because I know I haven’t met the one the Lord has intended for me yet. I’d rather be content trusting in God’s plan then unhappy doing my own thing.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    I think they would say that I’m good at listening, giving advice, I’m funny, and that I can be a little bit shy too until I get to know you.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My family, my church, and country.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Someone who takes their relationship with the Lord seriously, who has a longing for His Word and truth so that it defines your daily life. Someone who’s grounded but isn’t afraid to have fun either, I value openness and honesty, people who can be themselves and not feel the need to mask it. I myself am an ENFJ (if you pay attention to the Myers Briggs tests). I tend to be pretty shy to begin to with, but once I get comfortable around you I’m definitely more extroverted. Quality time is my love language so I enjoy things that bring people together and allows me to get to you more. I go back and forth between being an active talker to enjoying the quiet, it all depends on the day and what I’m doing. I know this terrible but I can’t write about myself!
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My best friend Anna, she’s always encouraging me in my walk with Christ.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    We weren’t really together, we were only sorta together. We had been talking every night for nearly two years, everyone (his family and mine) thought that it would end in a relationship. But due to the fact that we were both pretty young and talking long distance, we had a series of misunderstandings which ended in us no longer talking.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    It ended when I was 18. At the time I was really shocked because I thought that was God’s will for my life, but when I realized that it wasn’t, I realized that He still had a plan for me and that His plan is far better than mine. My friends and family helped a lot too!
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    “It is a good thing God choose me before I was born, because He surely wouldn’t have afterwards” - Spergeon. Psalms 8:3-9 3 When I look at your heavens, the work of your fingers, the moon and the stars, which you have set in place, 4 what is man that you are mindful of him, and the son of man that you care for him? 5 Yet you have made him a little lower than the heavenly beings[b] and crowned him with glory and honor. 6 You have given him dominion over the works of your hands; you have put all things under his feet, 7 all sheep and oxen, and also the beasts of the field, 8 the birds of the heavens, and the fish of the sea, whatever passes along the paths of the seas. 9 O Lord, our Lord, how majestic is your name in all the earth! “Glory to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Ghost, As it was in the beginning, and now, and ever shall be, world without end. Amen.”
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Alabama! And I’ve only ever traveled to GA. However, travel is definitely a dream of mine.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I like to write, draw, crochet occasionally, I LOVE to bake, (which is really funny because I’m also a big health nut) hiking is another favorite, but I really love to just spend time with people. I like making memories.
  • About Me:
    Hi, I’m Ana. I’m a reformed baptist who attends a Presbyterian church. I come from a large family, (as stated above) and I was homeschooled. I have a passion for the church and spreading the gospel and hope to be able to do some kind of ministry. Creativity is something that runs strongly in my family, so singing is also a great passion of mine. I’ve loved music since I was a little girl and music has a way of speaking to me. I take lessons, and am just about to start learning piano, I hope to also be able to do something with this that will bring glory to Christ in some way. I know this is choppy and horrible, but I’m the absolute worst at describing myself so this will have to do for now!
  • My Interests:
    The church
    Ministry
    Music
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.