View Profile

Details

Username

anabelncm

Nickname

anabelncm

Gender

Female

Country

France

State

lyon

City

69200

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Christian Reformed Church (CRC)

Race

Hispanic / Latino

Height

5' 7"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Brown

College /University

Pontificia Universidad Catolica Madre y Maestra – Santo Domingo

Universit√© d’Angers – Angers – France

Institut Paul Bocuse – Lyon – France

Graduation Year

2013

Level of education

Masters

Employment

Student

Occupation

I’m a chef, currently doing a master in France.

Company

Institut Paul Bocuse

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In another country

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I’m currently living in France, and my family lives in the Dominican Republic. I love to move and discover new cultures, specially their gastronomy.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I grew up in a Christian environement, my mom is christian but my parents were divorced. I went to a christian school from a young age and graduated from High school from there. It took me a while to understand God’s love towards me. I first made a conversion when I was 16 and at 21 decided to get baptised. I’m currently involved in church here in France and keep growing and knowing God more each day.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

They have affected my life to draw near to God each and every day.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I’m currently studying Luke and yes I have a quiet time every morning when I wake up.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

This is a tough question, I believe you learn from everyone. Esther is my favorite, her drive, devotion and courage are amazing. God’s grace in her live and way to pray at each moment to be able to do what she had to do.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I will say yes, because Christ is with me in every single moment. He fulfills me. Why not? Because I will like to have a family of my own. Although I believe His timing is perfect.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Courageous, social, good listener, good helper

What are three things you are most thankful for?

For what He has done in my life, for my family, and for the love for cooking.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I like a person that is outgoing, and loves to be outside. Someone that can challenge my thinking and loves honesty. For me it will be cooking, being honest and open.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My mentor, he is someone that has taught me a lot in culinary levels. I also have a friend/sister that helps me to get closer to God in the hardest of situations.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

He was not a christian, so we could not see eye to eye. And I was convinced that he was not what God wanted for me.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

He was not a christian, so we could not see eye to eye. And I was convinced that he was not what God wanted for me.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

– “Life is one big adventure”.

– “Who am I, that the eyes that see my sin

Would look on me with love

And watch me rise again?

Who am I, that the voice that calmed the sea

Would call out through the rain

And calm the storm in me?

Not because of who I am

But because of what you’ve done

Not because of what I’ve done

But because of who you are”. Who I am by Casting Crowns

 

Proverbs 3: 5 -6 ESV

5 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart,

and do not lean on your own understanding.

6 In all your ways acknowledge him,

and he will make straight your paths.”

What type of work do/did you do?

I’m a Chef, I usually work in restaurants with many teams, and create dishes and menus. Currently I’m doing a master in Culinary Innovation & Leadership to be able to grow in my innovation skills and ways to manage better.

About Me

I’m a dominican young women that loves to cook. I speak three languages: spanish, english and french. I love to get to know people from anywhere in the world and to see what God has done in their lives. #graceupongrace is my way of saying He covers me with His grace in every step I take.

My Interests

Cooking. Languages. Cultures. Reading.

New Report

Close