View Profile

Details

Username

AllisonMarshall

Nickname

AllisonMarshall

Gender

Female

Country

United State

Looking for

Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 7"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Hazel

Hair Color

Red

College /University

Marie Forleo’s B-School online

Graduation Year

2003

Level of education

High School

Employment

Self Employed

Occupation

Family Portrait & Personal Branding Photographer, Assistant Wedding Photographer, Piano Teacher, House-Pet-Plant Sitter, Nanny

Company

Young Living

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

On the coast

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't touch the stuff

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

Currently living at home with my mom & two sisters. I’m close and invested in them and my home church, and would like to stay in the area, but am willing to relocate.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I believe between the ages of 8 & 10 is when the Lord drew me to Himself. I’m grateful for believing parents and Godly home education.

 

 

The Lord has been so good to me, and it’s been a joy to live for Him every day.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

Understanding the sovereignty of God has been wonderful, such a difference from the Arminian teachings from my early years.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes. Currently reading through 1 Kings, the Valley of Vision, and Joy & Strength- a devotional by Mary Tileston.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Ruth. She is a lovely example of embracing the place where God planted her after a very sad season.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes. I am happy & content with where the Lord has me as a daughter living at home. It’s been a learning process, but one that has been relatively easy to grow into since I know He always works everything for His glory and the good of His own!

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Smiley, servant-hearted, loyal, industrious

What are three things you are most thankful for?

Life, breath, Godliness

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

A sense of humor, creativity, grounded in the Word and living for Christ, curiosity, enjoyment of any kind of adventure, grateful, kind

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

It’s too hard to narrow it down to one 🙂

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

A former courtship ended amicably.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

God gives the grace to learn and grow through all kinds of seasons, and being grateful for each part of it is integral to embracing joy during the hard days.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

I enjoy true stories in movie form, and some of my favorite versions of hymns and songs are by the Galkins and Steve Pettit Team along with Nathan Clark George.

What type of work do/did you do?

I’m a photographer & music teacher & Young Living business builder.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

My photography business has been official for 3 years and I’ve been an assistant wedding photographer for 5 years.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

To live fully in each season the Lord brings me into. I’d like to learn Spanish & French, travel to Europe, and visit missionaries that are friends and/or supported by my church.

 

 

My constant companion (for the time being) is chronic pain from scoliosis, but I’m grateful for my chiropractor and physical therapy, as well as the ability to able to work, serve, and enjoy activities.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in Michigan, lived there until age 24, and moved to Texas.

About Me

Born a Michigander and became a Texan after 10 years of living in San Antonio. Photographer, reformed Baptist, and heartily enjoying home life.

My Interests

Photography, travel, natural health, music, walks, serving/helping others, adventure, adoption, special needs

 

I have three younger sisters, two nieces, a windowsill of plants, a bazillion digital photos, and a growing collection of essential oils.

New Report

Close