View Profile

Details

Username

alexdj1

Nickname

alexdj1

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

Georgia

City

Atlanta

Zip

30318

Looking for

A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 6"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University

Georgia Southern University

Graduation Year

2018

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Sales Representative

Company

Georgia-Pacific

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

My family is in Georgia which makes me a little hesitant to relocate, but I am not totally against the idea.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I grew up in a nominal Christian culture, but have always felt drawn to Christ in one way or another even when I was young. But I didn’t become a Christian until college.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

They have been an amazing tool, especially when I was initially learning about them, that has helped to enhance my study of scripture. They go hand in hand with what the Bible teaches, and even though I first met them with a little resistance, it clicked after looking into them further.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I have a short quiet time in the morning before my day starts– I typically read a Psalm and pray. In the evening I have been going through 1 Corinthians.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

I love Paul– he tells it like it is. He is so faithful and obedient to Christ. Even though he suffers throughout his life and ministry, he still finds peace and joy in the Lord and continues to faithfully share the Gospel no matter what.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes, although its taken me some time to get to that place. I am thankful for the contentment I have now, but I do still desire a relationship, marriage, etc. if that is in God’s will for me.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Loyal, good listener, empathetic, trustworthy

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My church, my friendships, and coffee (lol)

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Someone who is a little spontaneous, a good listener, and romantic. Enjoys fitness and cares about their health to some extent. Someone kind, compassionate, funny, and wise.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

I have two since I can’t pick just one!

 

My best friend, Ellen: she is so generous, funny, and strong. We became Christians around the same time and have gotten to grow in our faith together over the years, and it has been a blessing to see Christ’s work in her.

 

And my mentor, Pat: the wisest woman I know. She has taught me so much about forgiveness, as well as how healing God’s word can be no matter what anyone has gone through.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

N/A

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been “on my own” (assuming that means single ?) for about 4 years. I have a wonderful group of like-minded Christian friends that I have grown with and leaned on during this time, and still do.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Psalm 18 for scripture, and It Is Well With My Soul for a hymn!

What type of work do/did you do?

I am a sales / customer account manager in my current role.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been at my current role for about 6 months, and I held a previous job before that for about  a year or so right out of college. I enjoy the position I have currentlyРI have great coworkers, management, and benefits. I am challenged in a business sense and that helps me to get outside of my comfort zone. It is not my passion, and if I am able, I hope to go to school for something completely different one day. But I am thankful for where I am right now nonetheless!

About Me

If you are unable to message on the website, feel free to add me on FB messenger if you want to reach out. My name is ”Alex Jones” on Facebook.

New Report

Close