View Profile

Details

Username

Aimeee

Nickname

Aimeee

Gender

Female

Country

United State

State

Texas

City

tyler

Looking for

Friendship, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 6"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Hazel

Hair Color

Auburn

Graduation Year

2012

Level of education

GED

Employment

Self Employed

Occupation

Maid, part time nanny, and aspiring writer

Company

Self employed

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

A farm/cottage in the country

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I have a large (close) family, of my parents, sisters, grandparents, cousins (13 first, to many to count of second), Uncles, Aunt, and varies pets. I love my family, and I know I’ll always be close to them.

 

But that being said, if the lord calls me to be else where I will go.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I can’t put my finger on any one memory

were I had that “aha” moment, as it was an accumulation of several different moments throughout my childhood.  I was blessed with his presence from before I can remember, and the only occurrence that I can think of, is the time when I was very young (about 4) when I become aware that you can choose to not go to church and do fun things instead, I asked myself if I wanted to do that when I was older, and was answered with a feeling of dread and horror. I was very blessed to grow up in the church, and I do everything in the lord, without him I would be nothing.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The lord is everything to me. He is a firm guiding hand, leading me on his path, to do his will.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I try to read my bible daily. I’m currently reading through  Genesis in my reformation study bible.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

David.. I’ve always been in aww of the David and Goliath passage, as it serves as a reminder that nothing is impossible for god, and to trust in him.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I’m content with what ever the lord sees fit to give me, and I am more then happy to praise the lord in the “hallway “ while waiting for him to open the next “door”.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

I asked around, and what I got was..

 

1. Good with children and animals

2. Patient

3. Good sense of humor

And lastly, 4. Tenacious

What are three things you are most thankful for?

I’m thankful for my family, my church family, and my Siamese cat.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I’m looking for someone compassionate, loyal, health active, and someone I can laugh with. I’m health conscious, and I’m happiest outside walking or mowing the lawn , while listening to the radio. I’m the peace maker, and I’m usually the one trying to figure out the problem.

About Me

I’m the oldest in a family of three girls, who comes from a large(sh) family of Americans on my dad’s side (tons of cousins) and South Africans (my mom’s from Cape Town). I’ve lived next door, or a short drive away from my extended  family most of my life. I love volunteering in my church, and am always happy to help when I can.

My Interests

Writing, drawing, walking, watching tv with my sisters, cats (or most animals in general) and photography.

New Report

Close