View Profile

Details

Username

AbidinginHIM

Nickname

AbidinginHIM

Gender

Female

Country

Unites States

State

Georgia

City

Bermen

Zip

30110

Looking for

Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Divorced – no children

Christian Affiliation

Christian Reformed Church (CRC), Reformed, Reformed Baptist, Reformed but not Affiliated

Race

Caucasian, Hispanic / Latino

Height

5' 7"

Build

Skinny

Eye Color

Green

Hair Color

Light Brown

Graduation Year

Select

Level of education

Some College

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Sales / Marketing Ambassador & Home Health Nurse Assistant

Company

FL Firm & GA Agency

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

—–

My view on smoking

I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers

My view on drinking

I drink occasionally

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I have a small family that is scatter around the world. Because I am a missionary too for CHRIST, I am easily adaptable to other cultures. I would not mind relocating for the love CHRIST has for me.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 29 years old when the LORD Saved my soul. I am passionate about CHRIST, HIS Word, HIS Will and to Serve HIM. No matter how challenging it can be, I cling to CHRIST so HE can empower me to walk nearer to HIM daily.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

The doctrines of Grace keep me in awe of the Great Awesome GOD that has Save my soul. As I know more of HIM, HIS attributes, HIS Word, HIS Will, HIS Sovereign Ways, I am still as I know HE is GOD as Psalm 46:10 says. I am rested knowing that HE works all things together for the good of them that love HIM as it says in Romans 8:28.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

I have daily quiet time. It is my favorite part of my day where I read and ponder on GOD’s Word. I am reading through the Bible in one year. This is my 11 year doing so. I am also studying and doing the lessons on “Our Glorious GOD” by AW Pink.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Besides CHRIST, I have not picked one biblical character in specific. I have seemed myself in each one of them in times of struggle and in times of great faith. GOD uses them and their biblical stories in my peaks and valleys of life to remind me to Trust in HIM.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Yes, I am content being single because I have learn to cling on GOD for every single thing on earth and you have no distractions to see HIM working in awesome ways in your life.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

1. Bold Evangelizing.

2. Gift of Caring.

3. Loyal.

4. Trustworthy.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

1. GOD Sovereignty.

2. My Salvation.

3. GOD’s Word.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I enjoy a person that knows sound biblical teachings and is full of grace, joy, peace and adventure for CHRIST.

I cling on GOD to have these same personality traits.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

CHRIST and HIS Word… have changed my life from upside down to up.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

I was very young when I marry and I did it for the wrong reasons. I was not saved and due to not knowing CHRIST, I did not take this covenant seriously. I divorced way before becoming a CHRISTian. And I can tell you later how I was able to close this chapter and have a clear mind to remarry.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been divorced since I was 24 years old and thanks to the LORD and HIS work of salvation in my life I was able to overcome and be content as a single. I have also been celibate for 16 years and I will not have pre-marital affairs until after marriage.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Mark 16:15, Acts 1:8, Matt. 7:13-14…I love hymns specially evangelistic ones.

What type of work do/did you do?

Sales and Marketing Ambassador and I am a home health nurse assistant

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

Both over 10 years, I enjoy both of them.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

I will love to marry and be a good help meet to my husband. Serve CHRIST together locally and globally. Travel to biblical places and connect what it is written in scripture with that historical site. have a family that loves CHRIST.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

I was born in New York and raised in South America. I was a baby when I was taken to S.A. so my first language was Spanish, Second was Italian and third was English.

I have travel to Colombia, Venezuela, Bahamas, Italy, Greece, Monaco, India, Dubai, Madrid….

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

I have two birds: Lucio my talkative Amazon in the picture and Lyla my sun conure. They will be with me until death do us apart.

I will like to continue leading a quiet, peaceful, and simple life even after marriage. That has allowed me to hear loud and clear the small voice of GOD when HE calls.  Pursuing material things for individual gain and having a constant hectic scheduled to do so, it is not for me.

About Me

GOD and his simplicity lead my life. Sound Biblical teachings lead my life and ideas outside of Scriptures will be challenged. I am sweet, loyal, caring, loving , joyful and seek adventures to serve CHRIST. I love to cook, love my quiet times and beauty sleep. I work hard for my goals but do not want to slave having a permanent hectic scheduled.

My Interests

Evangelism, Missions, Ministry, Adventures for CHRIST. Bird watching, movies, dancing to the LORD, languages, traveling, swimming, nature walks, camping, beaches, boating, ask, I will probably try anything new and it may grow on me to do it with my chosen one.

New Report

Close