Members

_Jocelyn_
_Jocelyn_ other details
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational, Christian Reformed Church (CRC)
  • Race:
    Hispanic / Latino
  • Height:
    5' 1'
  • Build:
    Curvy
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    University of Texas Pan-American
  • Graduation Year:
    2012
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Teacher/Coach
  • Company:
    School District
  • Income:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    ----
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I'm close to my family but willing to relocate.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 19 years old when I submitted my life to Christ. These days I'm focused on serving His people through ministry and work. A sound church community is important to me.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    As I've come to understand his sovereign grace, unconditional, all predetermined it encourages me to share the Gospel with urgency.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes it's important to me., I'm reading finding I'm by Lysa Terkeurst and John Piper Solid Joys
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    More than one but Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego come to mind. Their response to King Nebukanezer when they are thrown into the blazing furnace, "the God whom we serve is able to save us. He will rescue us from your power, Your Majesty. But even if he does not...EVEN IF HE DOES NOT is such a powerful response to me. I desire to be in complete peace like this.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes , of course I am. However I do have the desire to hopefully find someone that can lead me and our future family towards the cross.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    His grace, my family, and church community.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I enjoy someone that is confident. Hardworking and enjoys to make others around them to feel welcome and cared for.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My spiritual mama Celeste. She has always directed me to the truth...no matter how hard it could be to hear.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    He turned out to not be someone in submission to Christ. I'm open to sharing.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    11 years. I wanted to focus on Christ that was mainly the reason as to why we ended the relationship. I talked to my discipler definitely thankful for their wisdom.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Courage Dear Heart C.S. Lewis There’s only one thing I hate more than lying: skim milk. Which is water that is lying about being milk.”-Ron Swanson
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I'm a 7th grade Reading and writing teacher. Teacher and cheer coach
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    Still am , yes I do ...it can be stressful but it definitely is rewarding and it is my ministry.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I hope to continue to grow as an educator and continue to share the Gospel in all I do.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Mexico. I became a citizen when I was two years. I've done missionary work in the Dominican Republic.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Pre Co-vid I enjoy going to the movies, hanging out with friends on game night. Quiet time at a great coffee place.
  • About Me:
    I'm very open and honest. I enjoy a great laugh. I love heart conversations and quality time. My whole desire is to honor God in all things.
  • My Interests:
    Ministry, community. Hobbies: tennis, dancing, art, music.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.