Members

ZoomDaterGuy
ZoomDaterGuy other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Presbyterian Church in America (PCA)
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    6' 2"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    None/Not much left
  • College /University:
    University of Wisconsin (2005); Reformed Theological Seminary (Current)
  • Graduation Year:
    2005
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    CPA, Tax Manager, Student of Reformed Theology
  • Company:
    National Public Accounting Firm
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I don't know/not sure/if God wills
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I enjoy being close to my parents and brothers, but finding the right spouse is a higher priority. The type of work that I do can be done for just about anywhere, but my preference is to stay in Wisconsin since this is a really great place to live.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    On the morning of August 28th, 2009 I was an atheist, unable to believe any of the truth of Christianity and struggling to make sense of the world. I spent the late afternoon and early evening reading Chesterton's "Orthodoxy" in one hand and the book of Acts in the other. As I prayed to what felt like four walls and the ceiling asking for God to reveal himself to me, God graciously granted me enough faith to begin the journey. And it has been many, many, many baby steps in the same direction and painstaking sanctification that has brought me to where I am today.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    Has promoted a high view of God & a low view of man. It's all of God's grace.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    This sounds like a question for a Quaker?....but yes I have a quiet time. I begin my mornings praying the daily office, found in Thomas Cranton's Common Book of Prayer. And yes, there's an App for that. My routine begins with confession of sin and assurance of pardon, prayer of thanksgiving, a Psalm, the Lord's prayer and then intercession. It usually takes me about 15 minutes if I'm fully awake and can stay focused. I'm not very structured with prayer the rest of the day but find myself praying as things come to mind. It's also fairly customary for me to be reading the Bible and an assortment other books at various times during the week. I'm currently working through a class on the gospels. In recent weeks I've read all four of them, and I'm half way through a second pass. There were a number of other books that I needed to read as well including Strimple's book criticizing gospel criticism and Ladd's theology of the NT. Also this past week, I've been doing a fair amount of research and exegetical work on Luke 16:19-31 for a paper that I'm writing on the parable of Lazarus and the rich man. A few weeks ago, I also randomly decided to read through Zechariah, but haven't really focused on the OT much as of late.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Other than Jesus, it would have to be Paul. Lots to emulate and excellent argumentation throughout his epistles.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I fluctuate between seasons of being perfectly content with singleness and also at times, desiring what I don't have. Singleness was much easier in my 20s when there were actually other single people to fellowship with.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    honest, direct, loyal, take-charge
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I was seriously dating someone about an hour's drive in 2019. It's difficult to pinpoint exactly what happened because genuinely kind people always try to let you down easily. But here is my take on it...we met when we were both 36, and I was the first guy that was ever interested in her. I think that she enjoyed spending time with me but questioned whether she wanted to get married during most of the 11 months we dated. As an unstated expectation, she determined to figure out a path forward or backward within a year. As the date approached, she grew more anxious until she bailed on the relationship when it became to much for her to deal with.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I've haven't been in a relationship with anyone since July 2019.
  • About Me:
    Still working on this.
  • My Interests:
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.