Members

WillSch
WillSch other details
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions, Marriage Minded, Friendship
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational, Southern Baptist (Founders), Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    6' 2"
  • Build:
    Skinny
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Hillsdale College (2016); Reformed Theological Seminary, Charlotte (In progress)
  • Graduation Year:
    2016
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Employment:
    Student
  • Occupation:
    Student, looking for full-time work.
  • Company:
    NA
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    At the moment, I feel that it is best to stay where I am at for the next couple of years; I tried getting to know someoone at a distance, but I think MI is where I should be, at least for now. I hope to finish my M.Div and serve some at my local church. I probably would not mind moving after that if the Lord placed it on my heart.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 16 and a sophomore in high school - I was a nominal in a United Methodist Church, and the Lord directed me to a Bible Church around the same time I came to know the Lord. I grew a lot, but I also became very proud. In college, I went through a lot of epistemological confusion that humbled me and gave me a better understanding of God's grace. It also directed me to presuppositional apologetics, and eventually, to seminary. I have grown a lot, but I still have a lot to grow (Phil. 3:12).
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    That "apart from the grace of God, there go I."
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Going through a year Bible plan a bit slower than a year. I go through a rather lengthy prayer list almost everyday on walks or in the car.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    John Calvin, obviously.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Nope. But trying to be, to an extent. "It is not good..." (Gen 2:18).
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Caring, Funny, Energetic, Thinker
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    The Lord, my church families, camp friends, seminary friends.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Here's what I've been praying for: someone who loves the Jesus, who has a heart for service, children, and the outdoors, who is growing in godliness and discernment, and who has a personality and appearance that I find attractive. Generally I'm attracted to effervescent personalities, but not always.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I've never been in a serious relationship, partly due to goals, location, and ministries that I've been a part of. I've had many friends who were girls though.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    NA
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    My favorite Psalms are 73, 90, and 115.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    "Quiver full" Lol. Find a wonderful friend and get married to her. Serve the Lord wherever He places me. I would like to be an elder one day at a local church, either paid or as a lay elder.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Best place to put that long distances in the car give me existential dread. Cities to that too.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Wouldn't mind pursuing a presbyterian woman if she would be willing to follow me down the road on the baptism issue.
  • About Me:
    My name is Will, and I love people and the local church. I really enjoy the country and being in creation, and I love kids and I am able to entertain them pretty well. I really enjoy hiking, playing clawhammer banjo, and reading good theology (but I'm not a complete nerd). I also love apologetics and I want to do more evangelism.

    I tend to overthink and overanalyze things, so it takes me a long time to make serious decisions, but when I do I'm like a bulldozer. In that regard, I'm pretty slow when it comes to dating, and I would rather be friends for a time first before committing to pursue one another.
  • My Interests:
    folk banjo, hiking, podcasts, camp ministry, youth ministry, hosting people
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.