Members

Valoreve
Valoreve other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 6"
  • Build:
    Small / Petite
  • Eye Color:
    Green
  • Hair Color:
    Blonde
  • College /University:
    Ouachita Baptist University
  • Graduation Year:
    2007
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Self Employed
  • Occupation:
    Music teacher
  • Company:
    Self-employed
  • Income:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A cabin in the woods
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I would love to relocate.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up a pastor’s kid and missionary kid, and though I struggled for a time in my walk, God very graciously brought me to the end of myself and into a fuller relationship with him. I can do nothing without him, yet I can do all things through him who strengthens me. The Reformed view of God‘s sovereignty has done so much to carry me through difficult times. I am grateful for the trials that have taught me, and for the blessings that he gives me through those trials.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    It is the solid ground upon which I stand
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes, daily. Depends on the week.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Joseph, Abigail, and Esther. Because what man meant for evil God meant for good. God showed his love through trials.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes, definitely. But I also know that God works in mysterious ways and I am open to whatever His plans may be.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    “Hard-working, dedicated, patient, perseverant”. (This is my sister saying that.)
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My salvation and my two boys
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    That they love God more than me. That they be honest and faithful. That they be Reformed. That they be tender hearted and gentle. That they have a good work ethic and a good relaxation ethic. That they be committed to church and the fellowship of the saints.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My sister, Heather, and my long time mentor, Annie
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    My session and my pastor giving me biblically grounded permission after much counsel and patient admonition of my former spouse.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have been divorced for a little over a year. My family and my church have done so much for me, but my God has been my husband and my best friend and his carried me through the dark times.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    "But we are not of those who shrink back to destruction, but of those who have faith to the preserving of the soul." ~Hebrews 10:39
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I have a degree in Music Theory and Composition I teach private Music Theory, Piano and Voice lessons.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been able to teach ever since my separation. I love teaching, especially when the lightbulb goes on and a student gets a new concept or accomplishes a new thing. I truly feel blessed to work in a field that I have a passion for.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    To honor God and to be a good mother. To see my two boys grow up to love God more than anything or anyone in the world. To write a Music History curriculum for children. To visit Norway, Scotland and Switzerland. To climb a 5.13 one day. =)
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Texas and have been to every continental state. I was a missionary kid in Europe. I lived in north Denver Colorado for a while and found that to be my favorite home. It was such a gift to be able to regularly go into the mountains for a hike, climb, and camping trip with friends.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Rock climbing, hiking, going to the beach, reading a good book, spending time with my boys and family.
  • About Me:
    I am the youngest of four children raised in a godly Christian home with parents who love me. I was a missionary kid and a pastor’s kid. I was married for nearly 10 years, and God took me to the end of myself, down the darkest journey I could have imagined, and then freed me. I have 10-year-old and two-year-old sons who are my greatest gems in life. I want to go where God wants me, and do what he wants me to do.
  • My Interests:
    Rock climbing, hiking and camping, cooking, reading, politics, music!, good movies.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.