Members

SuzEQ
SuzEQ other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Activity Partner, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - with children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Southern Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • My Height:
    5' 6"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Hazel
  • Hair Color:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    Palm Beach Atlantic University Asbury College
  • Graduation Year:
    1988
  • Level of education:
    Bachelors
  • Employment:
    Self Employed
  • Occupation:
    Real Estate Broker-Associate
  • Company:
    Ocala
  • Income:
    60-80K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have 2 grown children and I live close to my mother and my twin sister. I love where I live but would consider relocating if that is what God has for me.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 9 years old and was attending Vacation Bible school when I heard the truth of Jesus. I accepted Him into my heart and was in church continually from that point on. My walk with the Lord is ever growing stronger. I teach Bible to the children on Wednesday evenings and a women's Bible study in my home on Thursday evenings.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes and currently I am studying Hebrews and Exodus.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Paul because his passion and tenacity for sharing Christ is a model for all Christians.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content in my circumstances. I love my career and my church. However, I do not believe I want to be alone forever but want to see if God has a different chapter for me.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Friendly, thoughtful, caring, kind
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My faith in Christ, my family and friends, my church and career
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Someone who is kind, considerate, thoughful, loyal, generous, hard working, fun and sometimes playful is a plus!
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My friend Carol because she has mentored me and shown Christ's love and character in all she does. She has prayed with me and for me for years.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    His unfaithfulness and unwillingness to change
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I have been divorced just over 3 years. I moved back to Ocala where my mother and sister live so I had a lot of support here. I joined an amazing church that believes in the Biblical church as family and we share each others burdens.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Full time real estate agent.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    When I was 18 years old and this has been my career most of the time. My college degree was elementary education so I did teach for 7 years.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I want to go to Jerusalem and travel to Australia and put water filters in Africa with Water for the World.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Jacksonville, FL and I have traveled all 50 states and I have been many places abroad including much of Europe, Japan, Belize and the Caribbean.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Visiting with friends, enjoying a movie or a show, enjoying a great meal out or cooking at home, having fun with the family, reading, exercising several times a week, boating when I am invited by others, playing with my sweet Pomeranian. I am blessed to be able to travel and I have been in many countries in Europe and love to visit the art museums of the world. Some day I would enjoy learning to paint. Taking dancing lessons with someone special might be a fun time. I am in church every Sunday and I teach children on Wednesday nights. I also lead a Bible study in my home.
  • About Me:
    My career is fulfilling because I have the privilege of meeting so many people and seeing how God provides and answers prayer. I love helping others.I have a kind heart and I genuinely care about others. l love to sing and I am in our choir. I am fun and easy to talk to and can often laugh at some hard or seemingly troubling things. I know that whatever happens, it does not take God by surprise since He knows everything. I totally trust Him.
  • My Interests:
    My family is very important to me. Traveling is a passion of mine as I like to see the wonders God created! Visiting art museums and places of culture are exciting. Having people in my home and being a great hostess gives me great delight. I love cooking and trying new recipes sometimes from other cultures and enjoying the company of others. I enjoy great movies, good conversation and spending time with friends. Some day I would enjoy learning to paint. Taking dancing lessons with someone special might be a fun time.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.