Members

SusanGail

available

SusanGail other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - grown adult children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 6"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Blonde
  • College /University:
    Under graduate degree from Cal. State Dominguez Hills. Masters degree in business from Univ. of Phoenix
  • Graduation Year:
    1996
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Employment:
    Retired
  • Occupation:
    Real estate broker, taught real estate classes
  • Company:
    Remax/ South Bay, Long Beach Comm. College
  • Income:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I am an empty nester
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have 2 children: my son is a pastor with 4 children. My married daughter lives in Georgia. They have two sons. I do ministry with children and believe children are the future. I am OK with relocating. I live in California and frankly it's a little liberal for me.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was saved late in life when my drinking and partying were out of control. God and the Bible were the best thing that ever happened to me. I have done over 18 short term mission trips around the world and currently work with foster kids at a camp in the woods for a few weeks in the summer and winter camps for a few weekends.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The gift of Christ dying on the cross for me to live forever with him has given me peace and joy and respect for God's creation. I could not work with foster kids if I didn't understand the greatness of God. I am not a theology student, I just read the Bible and do ministry. I took a class on Calvinism and Armenian and felt it could be something to split churches, not bring them together. Keep the main thing the main thing..
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Reading Revelation again for the third time. Also love the book of Job and Job got a interview with God. I keep a diary and spend a lot of time in prayer.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Esther for totaling stepping out in faith to save her people. "for such a time as this." I believe God has us all here for "such a time as this."
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I have been single for over 30 years., and they have been really good years. I went on a short term mission trip almost every year. The last few years, I have thought about marriage and I want someone to share my life with. I think the gift of marriage is an amazing gift from God. It represents the oneness of his relationship between Him and humanity.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Outgoing personality, compassion, intelligence and good sense of humor.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Personal relationship with the creator of the universe; eternity with Him, and the power of prayer to be able to talk to God 24/7
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Ability to listen and make intelligent conversation. Someone who enjoys laughter and has a sense of humor. Compassionate person who is concerned about making a difference in lives.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My son. He was a missionary in Papua New Guinea for over 18 years. His life of sacrifice and always seeking the Lord have made a huge impact. His life caused me to become a born-again Christian. He lives a Godly life and is currently a pastor.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    We married very young, 18. Sadly he committed embezzlement and went to jail. I left. It was not a Christ centered marriage, but we met up years later and he became a Christin. He was killed in an auto accident sever years later.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    I was divorced in 1970 and spent many years partying. It was an empty life. But it also send me to the Lord! I also put myself through college, worked as an escrow officer and taught college classes. I made good money so my kids were well cared for. My ex never contributed any child support or alimony.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Love The Lord of the Rings. How someone so insignificant as Frodo saves the world.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I was an escrow officer, got my real estate brokers license and sold a lot of property and I also taught real estate classes at the community college level.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    From 1970 until I retired in 2006. Loved all of it, but especially teaching. I relocated to Missouri for a few years and I substitute taught there. I enjoy children and young adults.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I'd like to get married to my best friend and share the rest of our lives together. "God saw that it was not good for man to be alone." from Genesis. God did not make us to go through life alone.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Los Angeles, lived in the South Bay, Torrance and Redondo Beach for years. Retired and moved to Missouri for a year than moved to Idyllwild, California and currently live in Wildomar. I have done 0ver 18 short term mission trips: Papua New Guinea to visit my son, Vietnam, China, Cuba to smuggle Bibles to the underground church. And the last few years to Haiti to work with children. Jordan, Egypt and Israel to work with persecuted churches. For pleasure trips, I recently went to Ireland and I've been to Australia, Hawaii and Europe.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I enjoy hiking. I am an artist and paint oil landscapes. I also write articles and currently working on a book about my mission trips. I have a website: www.SusanGailSwanson.com
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Currently I am a camp counselor at Camp Alandale, a cam for foster kids. It's unique because it is one counselor to one or two campers, so the children get a chance to really grow close to us. I've been doing the camp for over 5 years. Sadly due to the pandemic, it's close. I pray it opens in January.
  • About Me:
    I love to laugh and make people laugh. Life is so stressful and I think it's important to lighten up.....when its appropriate. I try to be sensitive to people's feelings and not just blurt something out, but be careful what I say. Especially since I work with kids.
    I am also a C.A.S.A. for the county of Riverside; that's an advocate for foster kids. It's not 24/7 but I do go to court on behalf of my child that I'm currently working with. ..
  • My Interests:
    I love to paint. It's exciting to me to take a white canvas or black canvas and transform it into a picture.i
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.