Members

Sarah.lm3.21.24
Sarah.lm3.21.24 other details
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 5"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Hazel
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Word of Life - Bible school Cedarville University - BA Linguistics, minor Bible and Spanish Miami University of Ohio - MS SLP (expected May 2020)
  • Graduation Year:
    2020
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Employment:
    Part Time
  • Occupation:
    Spanish-English Interpreter SLP Graduate Student Clinician
  • Company:
    Pending
  • Income:
    00-20k
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In a small town
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't like being around those who drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I love my family! I am blessed to have a strong relationship with my mom and sisters (2). Every day I probably call at least one of them. I am not opposed to moving, but with my degree/SLP license, it is far more difficult for me to get a job outside of the state of Ohio.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I love this question! I grew up in a "religious" home. I grew up going to church and believing in God, but I was hardened toward him for the majority of my young childhood. when I was about 10 years old or so, I began to realize that I was in trouble because I believed in an all-powerful, just God, but I had turned by back on Him. In fear, I begged to be saved, but believed that there was no hope. So, I tried to be good to earn my salvation (or at least make God look bad for sending me to hell). The next few years, I began to try and live like a chirstian. And God began to awaken my heart to Him progressively between 7th and 9th grade. In 9th grade, my family switched churches and at the new church, I finally heard the gospel expressed in a way that I understood. It was 8/9th grade when I understood that God could/would/had saved me. Since then I have been baptized, and pursued a deeper knowledge and understanding of God through his word and prayer. I recently moved back to my hometown (cedarville) and began attending the church of my childhood. God is continuing to grow me as I am learning what it means to love and serve God while studying in a rigorous master's program at a secular university. It has been a struggle, but God has provided wonderful friends and I am soooooo thankful for their fellowship, encouragement and prayers.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    YES! oh, the question reads "how have" not just "have" lol. If it were not for God calling me and relentlessly pursuing me, I would not be saved. I hated him (there is a story that goes here but I will save that for 1:1 conversation). The fact that God's call is irresistible, gives me hope that certain loved ones may yet come to faith and be granted repentance. If I believed it depended on their own will power, I would have given up hope by now, but as it is, I continue to pray for their salvation. God's complete sovereignty over all things and all people gives me hope and endurance. God has led me through some difficult things. I have seen his word proved true in very real and personal ways. I have peace (or at least strive for it), remembering that he is in complete control and loves me and works all things for his glory and my good (Rm 8:28; Ps 84:11; Jm 1:17; etc). Best of all, he promises eternal life that cannot be taken away - perseverance of the saints (Rm 8:31-39; Jn 10:27-30, etc).
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    This year, I am trying to read through the Bible in RV60 translation. I am also working on memorizing Romans. And before you start thinking I am some sort of super person. It is necessary that I point out that I like to set big goals for myself even if I don't always ´succeed in reaching them.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Jesus. Because he saved me. He (and the Trinity as One) is the only true hero of the Bible. Everyone else stumbles and sins, but yet, God remains faithful and just and loving. His grace is amazing.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes...and no. I am content because singleness that God has given me as a gift for this season of my life. I will choose to be content (and thankful) because God's gifts are always good. I enjoy the flexibility that I have had these years as a single adult to invest in education and ministry in ways that would be far more difficult if I were married. However, there are also unique blessings and ministry opportunities that come from marriage as well. Honestly, I would love to be married and have a family of my own someday. I have spent the majority of my life training to become a wife and mother. I have wanted this from childhood and it has been a motivating factor behind many things chose to do/learn. More uniquely to me,I have a strong desire to demonstrate God's love through adoption (I can do this as a single, and if married, I am not opposed to having biological children as well). Yet, adoption is such a beautiful picture of what God has done for us. I dont expect it to be easy. And I think it would be far better as a husband and wife project. My dream for my future family is to honor and reflect Gods love as a couple, yes in the Eph 5 way, but also in the Eph 1 way through adoption (Eph 1). Also....It would just be nice to have a human best-friend life partner (i.e. husband)...God designed humans to be in relationship.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Spiritual (says my middle sister, and pastor), Goofy (say my babysitting kids, and sisters, mom, etc), Sweet (says my church friends), Hard-working (say my housemates)
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    I am most thankful for: 1) Salvation 2) Gods goodness 3) God's sovereignty I most often say thank you for: 1) My little study buddy Lila (2.5lb dog) 2) When people hold doors open for me 3) Food
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Generally speaking, in other people: Gentleness probably tops the list. Humility Similar interests Additionally, of a future spouse: love for God & his Word servant-leadership biblical & theological knowledge ability to teach/disciple ( and involvement in discipleship) An attitude of Christian stewardship (including time, money & resources)
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My mentor and her husband. They have been like parents to me. They were there for me in some of the hardest years of my life. Their generosity is inspiring. I want to imitate their hospitality someday when I have my own home.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    never married
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    never married
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Some Favorite Quotes: "This is your life, are you who you want to be?" (unknown, Christian music artist) "I need no other resting place. I need no other plea. It is enough that Jesus died and that he died for me." (My Faith Has Found a Resting Place, Hymn) "A good marriage is not found, It is worked for.” Sacred Marriage by Gary Thomas "But this I call to mind, and therefore I have hope, the steadfast love of the LORD never ceases. His mercies never come to an end. They are new every morning. Great is your faithfulness. The LORD is my portion says my soul. Therefore I will hope in him." Lamentations 3:21-24 " :): you decide." (don't remember who) "Our success is not measured by how much we get done -- it's measured whether we trusted God in days that feel totally unproductive." (John Piper)
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    --In undergrad, working as a nanny, babysitter, custodian, and tutor to pay bills/tuition. After earning my BA, I worked as a Spanish-English (medical) interpreter. Now I am in my final year studying to be a Speech-Language Pathologist (MS SLP) and my current internship is in a out-patient pediatric clinic working as an SLP graduate clinician.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I enjoy working as an SLP, but I do miss the days working as a nanny. Kids are the best. Working as a custodian was great too! I worked for a Christian company and am still friends with several of my coworkers from that job. It was nice to work with my hands and have my mind free to build relationships, study, listen to audio books, etc. Though I cant do that in my current line of work, I enjoy what I do, how I can use my unique training to help people who find themselves in stressful situations as well as the way this field has pushed me to grow as a person.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    To honor God with my life. To adopt Five-ish year plan: 1. Graduate with my MS SLP degree 2. Earn my Certificate of Clinical Competence 3. Pay off my grad school loan 4. I would prefer to get married 5. If still single at 35: look into foster care, adoption, helping at an orphanage somewhere...or doctorate degree (but probably not the degree. I feel ready to be done with school!)
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born and raised in Cedarville Ohio. I have also lived in Oxford Ohio and Argentina.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I enjoy being outside. I love cuddling my little puppy. Spending time with my mom or sisters Reading, crocheting, learning
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    It seemed quite thorough to me. I am sure there is much more that needs to be covered, but that can be done in personal conversations....although, I am surprised, with as thorough as this is, it didn't cover ideas about mens/women roles. That seems like a crucial topic to bring up in relationships like the ones this website aims to facilitate.
  • About Me:
    Pending
  • My Interests:
    Pending
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.