View Profile

Details

First Name

Hartfield

Username

Rodney1533

Nickname

rodney1533

Gender

Male

Date of Birth

56 years, 7 months ago

Location

Atlanta, GA, USA

Country

United States

State

Georgia

City

Atlanta

Looking for

Female, Activity Partner, Marriage Minded

Marital Status

Widowed

Christian Affiliation

Christian Reformed Church (CRC)

Race

Caucasian

Height

6' 0"

Build

Average

Eye Color

Black

Hair Color

Gray

College /University

Baylor University

Graduation Year

1993

Level of education

Masters +

Employment

Self Employed

Occupation

Structural engineer.

Company

Rolison Construction Company

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian

My ideal place to live

In the suburbs

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I have children and would gladly accept someone elses's

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I’ve been staying with my only daughter over the years and I would ,maybe consider relocating but i have soo many houses which would not permit me to stay on others’

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

Since my early adulthood.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

In soo many ways words can not describe.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Yes I do and the bible.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Job, because he really had faith and knew the GOD he was serving.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

Being single sometimes even do affect the choices we make, there are instances where an opposite sex’s opinion would be really helpful and you could imagine if there is no one to give you such.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Honest, truthful, kind and trustworthy

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My life, My daughter’s and my working carrer

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I am a very honest, caring, kind and loving person. Living authentically and being true to who you are is so much better than living a facade, and wasting time trying to impress someone. I’m very affectionate and attentive. I love to laugh and to make others laugh as well. Humor is good for the soul and I am very playful. I absolutely love nature, I would like to find a confident, yet gentle and kind person, . One who likes to have fun and yet can just hang out enjoying the small things in life like a good BBQ.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

The Bible and some authors of certain books.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Death.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

For the past 36years and it has been God’s abundant grace that has taken me through

 

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

I will fear thee, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.

What type of work do/did you do?

Building Constructor

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I really enjoy it and I have been working throughout my lifetime.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

To be contracted all over the globe and to become the best constructor

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Houston, Texas

 

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I love reading poetry, books, walks on the beach and cozy candlelight dinners. I enjoy movies, television, music, traveling, the desert, the quietness of the mountains, the ocean, sunrises and sunsets.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

No

About Me

I am serious dame and wish a normal and respectful life. I am romantic, intelligent, honest, loyal, who likes dinner with candles lights, wine, flowers, sports. I have a passionate temperament, maybe because I am so much romantic. When I love someone, love with my heart, soul and body.

My Interests

writing, gardening, decorating, cooking, hiking and camping, I am also interested in learning photography, sketching, and one day will skydive! I love the outdoors and enjoying nature.

New Report

Close