Rickbellamyjr other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
  • Height:
    5' 6"
  • Build:
  • Eye Color:
  • Hair Color:
  • College /University:
    Baptist Bible College Springfield Mo
  • Graduation Year:
  • Level of education:
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
  • Company:
  • Income:
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
  • My ideal place to live:
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I was born South Carolina, my dad was born in Charleston SC and my mom Birmingham AL. When I was nine we moved to Florida. I am single. I have two sisters and a bother. Plus one brother in law and two adopted nieces. Relocation is ok but I would like to stay in Florida. I'm willing to move if the Lord leads.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 12 years old when Christ saved me. My walk with Christ is good. I am in a leadership role in my church. I teach Sunday School. I went to Bible College. At the time I wanted to be a missionary. But now I am looking at ministry here in the states.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I didn't learn about the doctrines of grace till my mentor/pastor in Missouri became my pastor at the church I was a member of while in college. That was more than 20 years ago. They made me more humble in my witness and more passionate in studying the Bible.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes. I like to study in the morning before going to work. Right now I'm studying the book of Philippians.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Timothy, because he was taught by Paul. And as study 1st an 2nd Timothy I find myself relateing to him. His struggles mirror some of mine.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes I'm content being single. It is a gift. I can focus on the Lord and His word. But I desire a wife someone I can share our struggles with.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Faithful Predictably Loyalty Funny
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    The Lord saving me. My family Where I am at right now, my church, job, and home.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Faithfulness and honesty are important to me. I believe I have those same traits. Devotion to the Bible as God's word. That is very important. It is the end all.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Pastor Garard my previous pastor in Missouri. He taught me how to study the Bible. He taught the doctrines of Grace. He taught me how to prepare a sermon. He showed me what a man of God is like, my dad was unsaved.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Never married Never in a relationship
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Never married
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    One of favorite hymns is "Am I a Soldier of the Cross?" It sums up my daily struggles.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I work at a condo as a concierge
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    7 years Yes I enjoy it. But would love to be full-time ministry.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I would like to be in a full-time ministry of some kind.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    Born in South Carolina, grew up in Florida. Went to college in Missouri. Done missionary work in Mexico, Russia, and Ukraine. No I don't speak their languages. Been to France, Costa Rica, China, and Canada on vacations.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I like to hike/walk. I like to read, biographies, theology, commentaries. I like to camp but have not done so in 20 years. I have gone on cruises and really enjoyed them.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Personal heroes that are not in the Bible. Adoniram Judson missionary to Burma set fire to my heart to want to preach.
  • About Me:
    I don't know what else to say in this box.
    I think I am a steadfast man. Patient. Quick to defend someone in need.
  • My Interests:
    Theology, History, Science,
    I like to cook.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.