Members

Reformes7
Reformes7 other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Friendship
  • Marital Status:
    Divorced - grown adult children
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Hispanic / Latino
  • Height:
    5' 2"
  • Build:
    Small / Petite
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Dark Brown
  • College /University:
    kingsborough College Brooklyn,NY
  • Graduation Year:
    1985
  • Level of education:
    Associate Degree
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Paraprofessional Special Needs Children
  • Company:
    Board of Education
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I rarely drink
  • On the subject of children:
    I am an empty nester
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I have 2 sons; one is married, and the other will soon be married. I am close to my immediate family and my many friends. I have some extended family in the area. I am blessed to attend a solid biblical church. I do not wish to relocate.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was in my late twenties, after my first son was born. My life is centered and rooted in Christ.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    “ Salvation is of the Lord.” I am entirely dependent upon God.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes. Morning and evening devotions and much prayer. I am currently reading Psalms and Proverbs.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    I have many; Paul, Abraham, Job, Sarah, Ruth and Peter, to name a few. I appreciate that they are all imperfect just like me:) When God takes hold of us, He accomplishes extraordinary things.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes. God knows what I need. That said, I would like to have a godly companion to serve with, to love and care for, if the Lord wills.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    I probably possess some of the fruits of the Spirit:)
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Christ, my children, and the church.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I admire an honest, loyal, kind and compassionate person.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My family and friends have loved me well. I am blessed to be surrounded by Christians who seek to model Christ.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    Unresolved sins. I was married for 23 years.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    9 years. My faith in God and His word have pulled me through. My pastors were the source of invaluable wisdom through counsel and application of the Word.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    “ And we know that God uses all things to work together for good to those who love God...” Romans 8:28 “ Be still and know that I am God...” Psalm 46:10 Amazing Grace, In Christ Alone- hymn/song Some contemporary music
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I work with special needs children, grades K-5 Language and learning disabilities and autism
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    12 years. It started off as a part time job when my younger son was in middle school and eventually turned into a full time job when both sons had graduated HS. The work is challenging but I do enjoy it.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I enjoy hospitality as an encouragement and service to others. I would love to travel more, specifically to Italy, Spain, and the Holy Land. I desire to please God wherever He leads.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Puerto Rico (US Commonwealth) I was working in the Travel and Tourism business when I was younger and traveled some. I have visited eastern and western Caribbean islands, Venezuela, Costa Rica and US states.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I like to read, take long walks, eat out, cooking, get togethers with friends and loved ones, travel, etc.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    ——
  • About Me:
    With reference to “subject on children” I am soon to be an empty nester. The option I chose originally (I have children and don’t want anymore) could be misinterpreted. I wouldn’t want to birth a child, but I do enjoy children. I like meeting new people and having a house full of people of all ages makes me happy!
  • My Interests:
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.