Members

Rachelsmith
Rachelsmith other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Friendship, Potential Courtship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Presbyterian Church (RPCNA)
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 9"
  • Build:
    Medium
  • Eye Color:
    Hazel
  • Hair Color:
    Light Brown
  • College /University:
    I'm planning to go to Ivy Tech to become an elementary teacher. Then finish at Vincennes University.
  • Graduation Year:
    2009
  • Level of education:
    GED
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Nanny.
  • Company:
    Bright Beginnings Daycare at a Baptist Church.
  • Income:
    00-20k
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I might not mind a pipe or cigar
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I love Indiana and Kentucky, at this point in my life I do not really desire to relocate. I'm the oldest of 4, and my Mom is a widow.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 7 years old when I became a Christian. I enjoy reading the Bible and talking to other Christians. Also love my audio Bible. Singing Psalms and Hymns. I'm trying to find time to journal.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I am just very grateful that Jesus loves me so much. Still learning about all the Doctrines of Grace even though I am a covenant child.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes I have a quiet time every morning. I am reading in Hebrews, Psalms, and Mark.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    The Apostle Paul. I admire his steadfastness, determination, loyalty, and his love of Jesus.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I used to be content being single. I turned 28 and realized how lonely I was and how much I'd actually do want my own family and contribute more to the community.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Loyalty, good listener, deep thinker/ analytical, likes to talk, and reads many books.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Family, friends, my animals, and love being outdoors.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Loyalty, steadfastness, truthfulness integrity, sense of humor, thoughtful, and a deep thinker.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My grandparents. Church family.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I've not been in a previous relationship.
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    Psalm 110. Psalm 91. Psalm 100. Psalm 42. The Harp That Once Through Tara's Halls. Poems by Louis L'amour. Yet If His Majesty, Our Sovereign Lord.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I'm a nanny, house and animal sitter, and raise miniature cattle.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I've been a childsitter for many years. I've raised miniature cattle since 2016. Yes, I enjoy my work most days.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I would like to continue raising miniature cattle/ having a small farm, raise a family, do some part-time acting, write a book about my pets, and a historical novel. Someday move to Quality, Kentucky to have a farm. Love the surrounding country in KY. My Grandma was from KY. ❤️
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Indianapolis, Indiana. I have travelled through 10 states on the way to the Grand canyon. I have been in Ohio. I love Kentucky. My relatives live there. Our extended family is educated but loves living in the country. I would love to travel to Hawaii, Jerusalem, England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and so the list goes on.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I love reading classic books, listening to audiobooks, and watching films. I love crocheting afghans to donate and keep, knitting, old fashioned quilting with my Mom, sewing, cooking and baking, etc. I love doing laundry but I'm looking for a fellow who will do dishes! I do yardwork on the family's 20 acres. We have a hobby farm. I like hiking at the park, bicycling, and walking my dogs. We used to go on day trips as a family. I love State Parks and the Indiana State Fair.
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I was born a Reformed Presbyterian. I am remaining a Reformed Presbyterian. I'm the oldest of four. I would love to have 6 children, my own and several adopted.
  • About Me:
    I am a family gal who loves animals, being outside, reading classic books, watching way too many old films.
    I have cats, dogs, a Tennessee Walker horse and a black Welsh Cob pony, (mini cattle,Hereford, Angus, Highland), Shetland and Tunis sheep, and Oberhasli dairy goats, America chickens..... Of which I have some of each and love them all dearly.

    I was home-schooled K-12.
    There are pros and cons to this.
    If I have children I think I'd want to homeschool them halfway through school then send them to a Christian or classicial school.
    While I enjoy working part-time now , if I was raising kids, I would want to work outside the home only one or two days a week.
    There's just not enough time to get everything done around the house otherwise.
    That being said, I would enjoy staying home full-time with the kids, taking care of the house, garden, animals, and yard work.
    I am looking for a committed Christian man who will be a Godly leader in the home raising the children.
    That means all aspects i.e. discipline, diaper changes.
    Teamwork.
    But I would appreciate my mom or teenage girls from church childsitting once in awhile so I could have some time to myself.
    Not trying to be selfish, just know what I can handle.
  • My Interests:
    There are 10 acres to the north, right beside us that I would love to buy some day to rotationally graze my cows. Or put a little cabin or old fashioned farmhouse on.
    Also there is five wooded acres adjoining our Maple Woods that I would like to acquire to keep it for the wild life or put a cabin on.
    There is a family of foxes living on it this spring.
    Also there is a cute home behind us on 6 acres that is perfect for couple of equines and sheep.
    Could probably persuade the owners to part with it.
    While I have animals in the house at present, if I moved to a different house I would not have them inside except for a mud room attached to a kitchen.
    Mainly because I'm tired of cleaning up all the pet fur.
    But I would want/ need a heated shelter for my cats and dogs.
    I love taking care of animals to the best of my ability.
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.