Members

Patriece
Patriece other details
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded, Friendship
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed Baptist
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 7"
  • Build:
    Athletic
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Blonde
  • College /University:
    Midwest Technical Institute
  • Graduation Year:
    2019
  • Level of education:
    Technical Training
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Industrial maintenance technician, artist
  • Company:
    Genesis III
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My family is very important to me. My mother has been the role model of a strong Christian woman, as I was homeschooled all the way through I had the pleasure of seeing the Christian life lived before me since birth. I love my family, church family, and home, but I am willing to go where God leads me. "A man's heart plans his way, but the Lord directs his steps." Proverbs 16:9
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I had the blessing of growing up in the church and for as long as I can remember it has been in Reformed Baptist churches. I believe I was saved at a young age. I started talking to my pastors about baptism when I was around 9, and I was baptized when I was 16. I am being constantly reminded of God's grace and mercy as he deals with me and the battle with remaining sin. Every devotion and every Sunday brings me words of correction and encouragement.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    By scripture alone, by faith alone, by grace alone, through Christ alone , to the glory of God alone. I am hid in Christ, there is nowhere else I would rather be, nor is there anywhere else that could bring my soul peace. Praise the Lord that my eyes have been opened to the Doctrine of Grace, and may my life ever be lived in the knowledge of that truth.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I am currently reading through the Psalms, as well as Spurgeon's devotions.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    That's a hard one. I admire Paul's love of the brethren. I appreciate Peter and his seemly silly questions, because of what it teaches us and Jesus's responses to those questions. Then Peter's growth and becoming a cornerstone of the church. I don't know if this counts as a character, but Proverbs 31's depiction/example of a Godly woman is a favorite as well.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I am content where God has me. I am patiently waiting on the Lord in hope that he would bring a Godly man in to my life.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Loyal, industrious, honest, attentive
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    My salvation in Christ, my family, and my church.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    God honoring, loyal, compassionate, adventurous, lowly in spirit... Capable, curious, joyful, tenderhearted...
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    ..
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I have not been in a serious relationship.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    N/A
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    ..
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    Bakery clerk at a grocery store, barista, and now industrial maintenance technician.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been working for just about a year fulltime at my current workplace. I enjoy it, something new everyday and I have learned more about myself through this.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    To live my life glorifying the Lord with His strength and guidance, and to enjoy Him forever. To hear those words, well done good and faithful servant. I also would love to travel and see more of this beautiful world that the Lord has created!
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Illinois. I have been to quite a few of our beautiful states but I want to see them all at some point! I have been to Mexcio for a missions trip.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I enjoy a lot of recreational activities, though I don't have a whole lot of leisure time right now. Some of the activites I enjoy are karate, oil painting, archery, reading, listening to music, kayaking, hiking, watching netflix, antiquing, (a newly added activity) ballroom dancing..and I know I'm missing some things, as well as I want to keep trying new things!
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    I don't think so
  • About Me:
    I have many interests and some may seem to be an odd combination. Art and archery. Martial arts and dance. Industrial Maintenance and philosophy.
    I want to learn as many things as God brings in to my life so that I can use all I learn for His glory, to see where he can use me with what I have had the opportunity to learn.
  • My Interests:
    Art, martial arts, dance, almost anything outdoors,
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.