Members

PastorDWS

available

PastorDWS other details
  • Looking for:
    A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Marital Status:
    Widowed
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Orthodox Presbyterian Church (OPC)
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    6' 0"
  • Build:
    Medium
  • Eye Color:
    Hazel
  • Hair Color:
    Gray
  • College /University:
    Indiana University of Pennsylvania Reformed Presbyterian Theological Seminary (RPCNA)
  • Graduation Year:
    1988
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Pastor
  • Company:
    Faith Orthodox Presbyterian Church
  • Income:
    20-60K
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I am an empty nester
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    Most all my siblings live near me as well as my oldest son and his family. My youngest son and his family live in N. CA and my daughter lives in TN. I am not looking to relocate
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I was 24. My walk is going well
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    The doctrines of grace are the truths that direct my biblical world view.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes. I use Ligonier Ministries "Table Talk" monthly devotional for my "quiet time" reading.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    David -- Even though his was a gross sinner he was humbled by God in repentance and God still used him in a mighty way.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I guess if i were completely content with being single I would not be on the dating site. I was maried for nearly 50 years until the death of my late wife. I loved being married, even when I was taking care of her at the worst times of her illness. I desire to find someone with whom I can have a mutual attraction (physical, emotional and spiritual) and remarry again.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Gentle, patient, encouraging, good listener and counselor, strong in faith.
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    Besides all the God as done for me by grace through faith in Christ, I would say: My family, my health and my home.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    Openness, congeniality, caring, trustworthiness, compassion and empathy. Mine I would say are the same.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    Too many to list. Fathers in the faith mostly who nurtured me in the faith as a young Christian and mentored me as I entered ministry
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    The death of my wife following an 8 year battle with breast cancer
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    Nearly 2 years
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purposes. (Rom. 8:28)
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I was a machinist and a campus ministry worker
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I have been pastor at my current for over 25 years. Yes Overall I have enjoyed the work.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    To continue to serve Christ and his church as long as he gives me strength
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Indiana PA. I have not done much travel except to visit my children and grand children.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I enjoy hunting (particularly archery ) shooting sports, fishing, hiking, golf (not very good), working around the house, photography, spending time with family..
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    No
  • About Me:
    Covered in the questions
  • My Interests:
    Covered in the questions
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.