View Profile

Details

First Name

Nancy

Username

NancyFancy77

Nickname

nancyfancy77

Gender

Female

Date of Birth

43 years, 12 months ago

Location

Toronto, ON, Canada

Country

Canada

State

Ontario

City

Toronto

Looking for

Male

Marital Status

Single – Never Married

Christian Affiliation

Reformed Baptist

Race

Caucasian

Height

5' 6"

Build

Medium

Eye Color

Brown

Hair Color

Dark Brown

College /University

Yes, in Toronto.

Graduation Year

2000

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Government work

Company

Government

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Any

My ideal place to live

On the coast

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I rarely drink

On the subject of children

I would like to have children one day, AND/OR would gladly accept others, I don't know/not sure/if God wills

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

My parents were nominal Christians. They taught us about morals, fearing God and giving him thanks on a rudimentary level, but they did not have a deep relationship with the Lord where they worshipped him, prayed or sought his guidance or will on a regular basis. It is clear to me that they did not even understand the Gospel unfortunately. 🙁  The hardest part of the Christian life for me is learning how to be a true Christian without having seen it modelled during my impressionable years.

 

I love the US, especially New York and New Jersey.  I haven’t been to South Carolina but I’m in love with Charleston based on pictures I’ve seen!  I wouldn’t mind relocating some day but I have a need to be in Toronto during this season of life.

 

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

I was 30 years old when I got saved. More to come later. Currently I am studying 1 Peter with a group of ladies from church and working my way through Genenis again.  My particular interest at this time is noting all the ways/times God’s people prayed to Him.

 

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

Recently I’ve been meditating on the idea of being chosen to receive divine mercy and all the ramifications of this. I don’t think I have given deep thought to this until now (thanks to our 1 Peter study). I think meditating on this idea results in increased humility.  The Doctrines of Grace also help me get through adversity – remembering God’s sovereignty, goodness and ever-present help.

 

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

It’s definitely a struggle but lately I have been working my way through Genesis almost every morning, and I’m in a ladies study of 1 Peter. Prior to that I was reading through the Psalms and Revelation.

 

 

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

James for his frankness.  Peter for his courage and boldness.  They are relatable.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I’ve never lived alone so I’m not sure I know what it means to truly be “single.”  I think people need companionship to thrive. At the same time, I believe God equips and sustains his people through every circumstance.  I leave my status in his hands. 🙂

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?
  • Honest/transparent
  • Intelligent/funny
  • Sensitive/compassionate

 

What are three things you are most thankful for?
  • Divine mercy
  • Decent parents
  • Decent job
  • Health
  • My sweet kitty who I dote on!
Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

I typically enjoy being in the company of people who are:

  • Sincere / high integrity (no guile; honest weights)
  • Dependable and goal oriented (is reasonably accomplished relative to his age)
  • Highly intelligent
  • Warm / sensitive to the needs around them
  • Gentlemen who take initiative 🙂
Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?
  • I’d say good bosses who have taught me the skills I know how to do.
  • There’s also one woman from church who always has an eternal perspective – I learn from her a lot.
  • John MacArthur is by far my favourite influencer/teacher.
What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

It was around the time I was coming to Christ. I was changing and knew there was no future for us because he was an unbeliever. I chose to obey God by letting go of the relationship.

 

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

NA

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

Gone With the Wind has some memorable quotes… though I cant remember them now!

What type of work do/did you do?

Communications and writing in a public sector context

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

15 years

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

See Israel

Maybe see Africa and the Amazon in South America one day

Recently I’ve taken an interest in Asian countries too and would like to see China or Japan

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born in Toronto

Travelled to France, Turkey, Germany, United States, parts of Canada

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?
  • Pets
  • exercise
  • hobbies like home decor, home improvement
  • arts and crafts if I’m in the mood
  • reading books
  • some movies

 

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

nope

About Me

I’m open to meeting a kind, sincere, warm, interesting man who is walking with Jesus with his whole heart, mind and soul.

As a single woman, my values are somewhat old-fashioned so I prefer men who make the first move and lead in the relationship.

I believe that good health is a gift and we should make every effort to preserve it.  I don’t smoke or enjoy alcohol (my parents were not drinkers) and prefer someone who is a non-smoker and doesn’t drink often.

I love animals and prefer someone who wants pets.

My Armenian heritage is important to me and I hold fast to many of the values I learned growing up, but my cultural heritage doesn’t define my identity, Christ does.

Do we have a lot in common so far? If so, let’s talk. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

My Interests
  • Travelling (pre COVID!)
  • writing
  • animals / pets
  • nature
  • hiking
  • flowers
  • beautifying my home
  • coffee
  • new recipes
  • exercising

New Report

Close