Members

MelissaBeth
MelissaBeth other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded, Friendship, A Date with Serious Intentions
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    6' 0"
  • Build:
    Extra Pounds
  • Eye Color:
    Blue
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    Cornerstone University; Calvin College
  • Graduation Year:
    2015
  • Level of education:
    Masters
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Teacher
  • Company:
    Later
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am a non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    ----
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I grew up in a Christian home as the oldest of 7 siblings. Most of them and my parents live nearby, with the exception of a sister who lives oversees. I have two nieces and a nephew. I love all of my family and am particularly close to my sisters. I have a 21 year old foster daughter, who came to the US as a refugee 4 years ago. She has a 2 year old son. They live with me, I love them dearly, and I consider them as much a part of my family as any of my other family members. I cannot move away from them at this time.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    From a very young age I started developing head and heart knowledge of Christ. Since then, through all of life’s ups and downs, my relationship with him has strengthened and deepened, not through my efforts, but by his unfailing love and faithful guidance.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    How haven’t they?! They encompass every aspect of my life. They ground my thinking when my emotions threaten to get the best of me. They point me to a great God, worthy of all my time, talents, and worship.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I do not have a scheduled quiet time each day. I have a fairly long drive to and from work, however, and often use that time for personal worship, spending time in prayer and singing.
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Hmmm...not sure. Jonah? Esther? Daniel? Zacchaeus? These come to mind because I’ve read them more recently.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I never intended to be 36 and single. After high school I simply decided to take each new step in my life as God provides means and opportunities, and His leading. So I completed a teaching degree, started teaching, moved out from my parents’ home, returned to school for my masters degree, bought a house, and became a foster parent. I’m at a point in my life where I’m not sure what the next is. I don’t mind being single, but it can be lonely and I would enjoy the accountability and companionship of a marriage relationship with a fellow Christian.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Compassion, Intelligence, A Good Listener, Sense of Humor
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    1. Being made in God’s image, with an ability to understand, communicate, and form relationships with others 2. God’s creation, with all its complexity and diversity. His great big world where there are new things to learn and discover each day. 3. The Bible, which helps me understand this great big, crazy world and the people in it. And it’s gospel message of salvation and new life in Jesus.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I’m fairly easy to get along with and can work with and appreciate a variety of people. The people I enjoy being around the most are those who are kind, comfortable in their own skin, don’t sweat the small stuff, and find joy in the details of everyday life.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    I’m not sure there’s just one person. Siblings, friends, teachers, co-workers, pastors, etc. have all played influential roles in my life at one point or another.
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I’ve not been in a relationship that’s serious enough to mention here.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I’m a K-12 Christian school teacher. I’ve taught nearly every grade level student in either the general education or special education setting.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I do enjoy it, particularly the opportunity to get to know students, appreciate the way God uniquely blesses each one, and encourage them in applying the truths of God’s Word to their daily lives.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    To love God with all my heart, soul, mind, and strength, and to love my neighbor as myself
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Michigan and have lived my whole live here. While I love the state, I’ve also enjoyed the opportunities I’ve had to travel. I’ve been to about half of the states in the US, as well as Canada, France, Bangladesh, Mali, and Guinea.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I like to read, watch a movie or tv series, get outside, go to museums, zoos, etc, spend time with family and friends
  • Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?:
    Probably. Feel free to reach out - VIOLATION OF TERMS.
  • About Me:
    Hi! I’m Melissa. I love Jesus, because He loved me first. I want my life to reflect Him.
  • My Interests:
    History and Geography, Music, Books
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.