Members

Melindaruth
Melindaruth other details
  • Looking for:
    Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Non-denominational
  • Race:
    Caucasian
  • Height:
    5' 8"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Brown
  • Hair Color:
    Brown
  • College /University:
    .
  • Graduation Year:
    2007
  • Level of education:
    High School
  • Employment:
    Full Time
  • Occupation:
    Bank Teller
  • Company:
    .
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Any
  • My ideal place to live:
    A farm/cottage in the country
  • My view on smoking:
    I don't smoke and I don't like to be around smokers
  • My view on drinking:
    I drink occasionally
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    I love my family! My parents have been married for 52 years! I have 6 older siblings, 1 niece, and 2 nephews. I live 2000 miles away from them though. I was born in Oregon, grew up in OK, and now I'm back in oregon! I love the PNW so it would take some convincing to get me to move away, haha.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    Even though I was raised in a Christian home, it wasn't until I was 17 when the Lord drew me in. My relationship and walk has definitely had ups and downs. But I have grown so much through trials and struggles over the years. I love to learn and study the Word and doctrine and theology has always been a huge part of my life.
  • How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?:
    I'm relatively new to the reformed way of thinking but so far, I feel such a freedom and peace in the sovereignty of God.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    Yes! Currently reading through James and Ezekiel
  • Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?:
    Most of the major and minor prophets. Probably Jeremiah and Hosea. I love how God used men to proclaim messages of truth. Sometimes what He had them do and say was pretty crazy, but they always spoke and obeyed. Truly inspiring
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    Yes, because I know I'm not truly alone. However, doesn't mean I hope and pray for marriage
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Courage, joy, kindness, and compassion
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    - A renewed mind in Christ Jesus. Really working on this with Him currently - Where I live. So many outdoor activities to enjoy - my friends and family
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I enjoy kindness, empathy, willingness to work with others, teachable hearts, and diligence.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My sister Rachel who has Down syndrome. She's taught me so much about compassion, joy, and forgiveness
  • What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?:
    I've only been in 2 relationships. I ended the first one because we were not in agreement over some issues and there was a maturity difference. The second one was the most difficult. It was ended by the guy rather abruptly after an 8 month relationship. Still don't know why, never got closure. Thankful for the Lord's healing on my heart, it took awhile.
  • How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?:
    .
  • Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?:
    I love the entire book of Ephesians and Psalms. So many good hymns and songs. I'll have to think about it
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I'm a teller now. I've been a secretary for my dad's accounting practice, a receptionist for a chiro, worked at a restaurant and bakery, and owned my own business. I bit of everything.
  • How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?:
    I started as a teller in March. It's okay for a job. My coworkers are cool so it's fun!
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I'd like to live on a homestead. Have a self sufficient farm. Maybe foster and adopt. Who knows!
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in Oregon, grew up in OK. I've been to 43 states, Belize, and British Columbia.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    Reading, kayaking, hiking, spending time with friends, watching movies, playing board games. I'm up for anything
  • About Me:
    .
  • My Interests:
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.