Members

Kimmy
Kimmy other details
  • Looking for:
    Friendship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Potential Courtship, Marriage Minded
  • Marital Status:
    Single - Never Married
  • Christian Affiliation:
    Reformed
  • Race:
    Asian
  • Height:
    5' 4"
  • Build:
    Average
  • Eye Color:
    Black
  • Hair Color:
    Black
  • College /University:
    Cal State University Northridge
  • Graduation Year:
    2020
  • Level of education:
    Currently in College
  • Employment:
    Student
  • Occupation:
    speech language pathologist student
  • Company:
    Cal State University Northridge
  • Income:
    Not Stated
  • Seeking Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • My ideal place to live:
    In the suburbs
  • My view on smoking:
    I am an obnoxious non-smoker
  • My view on drinking:
    I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation
  • On the subject of children:
    I would like to have children one day
  • Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?:
    My parents have always been married. I have one younger sister, and we live in Southern California. I think I would get very homesick because I am a homebody, but ultimately I would be happy as long as I am surrounded with humble, God-fearing believers.
  • How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?:
    I grew up at church, and I always loved church. I think I accepted Christ as young as 8 years old, but of course being so young, I could not yet comprehend the gravity of my sins. My desire for Christ grew more in high school and most definitely solidified my first years of college. I am walking daily with the Lord through morning devotionals, and I attend weekly Bible Study and prayer. I love my believing brothers and sisters, and we are constantly learning to serve and edify one another.
  • Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?:
    I am currently going through the Old Testament. I am reading through Job in my quiet time and going through Joel in Bible Study.
  • Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?:
    I have a desire to marry, but I know that I am not entitled to marriage. I am learning to be content with God because He is more than enough. Though I have a very strong desire for marriage, I surrender this desire because I trust in God's goodness and sovereignty. One of my daily prayers is to be aware of His blessings and constantly grow in being grateful. I am learning to be content, and I am content being single because I don't look to the left or the right, and I am disciplining myself to remember that I am under God's timing.
  • What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?:
    Inquisitive, conscientious, thorough, honest
  • What are three things you are most thankful for?:
    I am thankful for my salvation, God's sovereignty, and my brothers/sisters.
  • Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?:
    I enjoy people who are diligent. It is a quality I admire a lot, and I greatly respect those who are diligent.
  • Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?:
    My pastor's wife- she has a servant's heart and she teaches me what prayer looks like. She supports her husband in his ministry and honors him as a father/husband.
  • What type of work do/did you do?:
    I am a student, and I will be done with my bachelors by the end of 2020. I will be going to graduate school to get my MS next fall.
  • Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?:
    I would like to become a medical speech language pathologist and either work with patience who have expressive language disorders from trauma or specialize in swallowing.
  • Where were you born and where have you traveled?:
    I was born in South Korea and moved to the US when I was 2 years old. I am a naturalized citizen, and I have spent most of my life in SoCal.
  • How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?:
    I like to read and talk to my girlfriends. I love them because they teach me a lot about who I am and what areas of my heart I need to address. I play with my dog and groom her when I am bored.
  • About Me:
    I am a student, and I will be done with my undergrad very soon. I will be going back to school this following academic year to complete my MS.
  • My Interests:
    I enjoy music 🙂
Virtual Gifts

You must log in to send virtual gifts.