View Profile

Details

First Name

Ken

Username

kenandersonwy

Nickname

kenandersonwy

Gender

Male

Date of Birth

63 years ago

Location

Cody, WY 82414, USA

Country

United States

State

Wyoming

City

Cody

Looking for

Female, Potential Courtship, A Date with Serious Intentions, Activity Partner, Friendship

Marital Status

Divorced – grown adult children

Christian Affiliation

Lutheran

Race

Caucasian

Height

6' 2"

Build

Athletic

Eye Color

Blue

Hair Color

None/Not much left

College /University

North Dakota State University

Graduation Year

1981

Level of education

Bachelors

Employment

Full Time

Occupation

Search Consultant, Recruiter

Company

GPAC

Seeking Ethnicity (those I am willing to date)

Caucasian

My ideal place to live

A cabin in the woods

My view on smoking

I am a non-smoker

My view on drinking

I don't drink, but don't mind others drinking in moderation

On the subject of children

I am an empty nester

Tell us about your family. How do you feel about relocating?

I have lived in Wyoming for 10 years, am not opposed to looking at other locations.

How old were you when you were drawn to Christ and how is your Christian walk these days?

Have always been a follower of Jesus Christ, have always been a believer and I have always had a strong faith.

How have the Doctrines of Grace changed or affected your life?

I try to follow as best I can. I am an optimistic, open minded conservative.

Do you have a "Quiet Time?" What are you studying?

Daily devotionals w/ journaling.

Who is your favorite Biblical Character and why?

Job. I have been told on several occasions that I have the patience of Job.

Are you content being single? Why? If not, why?

I would rather have a partner in life. Someone to share the good and the bad. Someone to support and someone that supports me.

What are four qualities your friends would attribute to you?

Honesty, Integrity, Willingness to help, to be of service, Giver, not a taker.

What are three things you are most thankful for?

My two sons, Brian and Jason, my health, my faith.

Describe the character and personality traits you enjoy in another person? What are yours?

Honesty, Integrity, Respect, sense of humor, glass half full, attitude of service.

Other than your parents, who has been the most influential person in your life and how?

My sons and my brother have taught me more and have been a tremendous positive influence. They have taught me humility and grace.

What contributed to your previous relationship/marriage ending?

Stupidity, convenience, ease of seperation.

How long have you been on your own since and what did you to do get through it?

I have been divorced since 2013, some relationships in the between time, none measure up to what I want and need.

Favorite lines from movies, poems, songs, hymns or Scripture you would like to tell us about?

I am terrible at remembering lyrics. Nothing comes to mind.

What type of work do/did you do?

I have been in Sales and in IT for most of my career. Mostly technical, mostly healthcare.

How long have you been/were you in that line of work? Do/you enjoy it?

I have been a recruiter, search consultant for about a year, and yes, I enjoy it.

Do you have any life-long goals? What are they?

Strengthen my faith, be a good human, leave a legacy.

Where were you born and where have you traveled?

Born and raised on a farm in North Dakota, have been to every state except Alaska.

How do you enjoy your leisure time? What do you do for recreation?

I am an avid outdoorsman. I enjoy everything outdoors. Hiking and camping primarily.

Is there anything that the questionnaire didn’t cover?

No, I don’t believe so.

About Me

Wyoming country boy, God fearing, respectful outdoorsman. Always ready to lend a helping hand. Always look on the bright side, always have an encouraging word.

My Interests

Everything outdoors, hunting, hiking, camping, peace and solitude in God’s wilderness.

New Report

Close